Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

James Brown Complete JB Christmas (2-CD) Limited Edition

Complete JB Christmas (2-CD) Limited Edition
Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CD020004

Gewicht in Kg: 0,120

17,95 € *

James Brown: Complete JB Christmas (2-CD) Limited Edition

(2010/HIP-O) 37 tracks with 20 page booklet


James Brown - Complete JB Christmas (2-CD) Limited Edition Medium 1
1: Let's Make Christmas Mean Something This Year  
2: Sweet Little Baby Boy (Part 1 & 2)  
3: Merry Christmas, I Love You  
4: Signs Of Christmas  
5: Merry Christmas Baby  
6: The Christmas Song (Version 1)  
7: Please Come Home For Christmas  
8: This Is My Lonely Christmas (Part 1)  
9: This Is My Lonely Christmas (Part 2)  
10: Christmas In Heaven  
11: Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto  
12: Santa Claus, Santa Claus  
13: Believers Shall Enjoy (Non Believers Shall Su  
14: Soulful Christmas  
15: Tit For Tat (Ain't No Taking Back)  
16: Christmas Is Coming  
17: Say It Loud - I'm Black And I'm Proud  
18: In The Middle  
19: Let's Unite The Whole World At Christmas  
20: You Know It  
21: Santa Claus Gave Me A Brand New Start  
James Brown - Complete JB Christmas (2-CD) Limited Edition Medium 2
1: Hey America  
2: A Lonely Little Boy Around One Little Christm  
3: Go Power At Christmas Time  
4: Christmas Is Love  
5: Santa Claus Is Definitely Here To Stay  
6: My Rapp  
7: I'm Your Christmas Friend, Don't Be Hungry  
8: Merry Christmas My Baby And A Very, Very Happ  
9: Bonus Tracks:  
10: It's Christmas Time (Part 1)  
11: It's Christmas Time (Part 2)  
12: You Know It (Single Version)  
13: Believers Shall Enjoy (Non Believers Shall Su  
14: Hey America (Sing Along Version)  
15: Santa Claus Is Definitely Here To Stay (Singl  
16: Santa Claus Is Definitely Here To Stay (Sing  


Artikeleigenschaften von James Brown: Complete JB Christmas (2-CD) Limited Edition

  • Interpret: James Brown

  • Albumtitel: Complete JB Christmas (2-CD) Limited Edition

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre Soul
  • Music Style Soul
  • Music Sub-Genre 254 Soul
  • Erscheinungsjahr 2010
  • Label HIP-O

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Soul

  • EAN: 0602527499444

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.120

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Brown, James"

James Brown with JB's

Always one of soul music‘s leading innovators and by his own nomination The Hardest Working Man in Show Business, James Brown had many a brainstorm. One of the lesser-remembered was the three-part single.

Two-siders were commonplace, but JB’s funk-dripping jams often went so long that they were pressed up on singles in three parts: Part 1 as the A-side, the other two squeezed onto side B. Soul Brother Number 1 used the gimmick on his 1970 R&B chart-topper Super Bad, and he brought it back for Soul Power, cut during an all-night session on January 26, 1971 at Rodel Studios in Washington, D.C. (Brown’s organization was hunkered down at Loew‘s Palace Theater there).

Brown’s band had changed drastically since the days of Papa’s Got A Brand New Bag and Cold Sweat. Saxist Maceo Parker, guitarist Jimmy Nolen, and drummer Clyde Stubblefield had all defected. In their place was a crew that featured brothers Phelps ‘Catfish‘ Collins and William ‘Bootsy‘ Collins driving the funk on guitar and bass. They were abetted by a core group of trusted Brown vets: drummer John ‘Jabo‘ Starks, tenor saxist St. Clair Pinckney, Bobby Byrd on organ and spirited responsorial vocals, and trombonist Fred Wesley, who had been gone for a while but returned to the fold to whip the newcomers into shape.

The Godfather of Soul’s legion of fans didn’t even notice all the uproar in James‘ organization. He started 1971 with the #4 R&B seller Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved (Part 1) prior to the release of Soul Power, which blasted up to #3 R&B and #29 pop that spring (Wesley stepped out for an extended solo on Part 2, taking Maceo’s place as Brown’s instrumental foil). Over the course of the summer, Brown topped the R&B hit parade twice, with Part 1 of Hot Pants (She Got To Use What She Got, To Get What She Wants) (his biggest pop crossover item of the year, maxing out at #15), and Part 1 of Make It Funky.

By spring, the Collins brothers were off Brown’s payroll, itching to do their own thing and ending up with George Clinton’s Parliament-Funkadelic. James plugged in more talented young players and kept on dishing up the funk. Nobody did it better. 

Various Sweet Soul Music 26 Scorching Classics 1971
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über James Brown - Complete JB Christmas (2-CD) Limited Edition
Kundenbewertungen für "Complete JB Christmas (2-CD) Limited Edition"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "James Brown: Complete JB Christmas (2-CD) Limited Edition"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Presley, Elvis: The...

Inhalt: 1.0000

149,95 € *

Atkins, Chet: Christmas...

Inhalt: 1.0000

9,95 € * Statt: 14,95 € *

Monkeyjunk: Time To Roll...

Inhalt: 1.0000

16,95 € *

Ventures, The: The...

Inhalt: 1.0000

17,95 € * Statt: 19,95 € *

Brown, James: Funky...

Inhalt: 1.0000

7,95 € *

Zuletzt angesehen