Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Natalie Cole Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase)

Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CDRN98353

Gewicht in Kg: 0,140


Artikel derzeit nicht verfügbar, Lieferfristen von bis zu 2-3 Wochen sind zu erwarten. (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten - kann aber auch schneller gehen)

19,95 € *

Natalie Cole: Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase)



Natalie Cole - Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase) Medium 1
1: Everlasting
2: Jump Start
3: The Urge To Merge
4: Split Decision
5: When I Fall In Love
6: Pink Cadillac
7: I Live For Your Love
8: In My Reality
9: I'm The One
10: More Than The Stars
11: What I Must Do
Natalie Cole - Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase) Medium 2
1: Safe
2: As A Matter Of Fact
3: Rest Of The Night
4: Miss You Like Crazy
5: I Do (Freddie Jackson)
6: Good To Be Back
7: Gonna Make You Mine
8: Starting Over Again
9: Don't Menion My Heartache
10: I Can't Cry
11: Someone's Rockin' My Dreamboat
Natalie Cole - Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase) Medium 3
1: The Very Thought Of You
2: Paper Moon
3: Route 66
4: Mona Lisa
5: L-O-V-E
6: This Can't Be Love
7: Smile
8: Lush Life
9: That Sunday That Summer
10: Orange Colored Sky
11: Medley: For Sentimental Reasons/Tenderly/...  
12: Straighten Up And Fly Right  
13: Avalon  
14: Don't Get Around Much Anymore  
15: Too Young  
16: Nature Boy  
17: Darling, Je Vous Aime Beaucop  
18: Almost Like Being In Love  
19: Thou Well  
20: Non Dimenticar  
21: Our Love Is Here To Stay  
22: Unforgettable  
Natalie Cole - Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase) Medium 4
1: I Wish You Love  
2: I'm Beginnin To See The Light  
3: Swingin' Shepherd Blues  
4: Crazy he Calls Me  
5: Cry Me A River  
6: Undecided  
7: Fiesta In Blue  
8: I'm Gonna Laugh You Right Out Of My Life  
9: Let There Be Love  
10: It's Sand Man  
11: Don't Explain  
12: As Time Goes By  
13: Too Close For Comfort  
14: Calypso Blues  
15: This Will Make You Laugh  
16: Lovers  
17: All About Love  
18: Take A Look  
Natalie Cole - Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase) Medium 5
1: There's A Lull In My Life  
2: Stardust  
3: Let's Face The Music And Dance  
4: Teache Me Tonight  
5: When I Fall In Love (Nat King Cole)  
6: What A Difference A Day Made  
7: Love Letters  
8: He Was Too Good To Me  
9: Dindi  
10: Two For The Blues  
11: If Love Ain't There  
12: To Whom It May Concern  
13: Where Can I Go Without You  
14: Ahmad's Blues  
15: Pick Yourself Up  
16: If You Could See Me Now  
17: Like A Lover  
18: This Morning It Was Summer  
19: When I Fall In Love  


Artikeleigenschaften von Natalie Cole: Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase)

  • Interpret: Natalie Cole

  • Albumtitel: Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Pop

  • Music Genre Pop
  • Music Style Pop Vocal
  • Music Sub-Genre 281 Pop Vocal
  • Label RHINO

  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 0081227983536

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.140

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Cole, Natalie"

Natalie Cole

This Will Be (An Everlasting Love) 

Natalie Cole

This Will Be (An Everlasting Love) 

With musical bloodlines as regal as Natalie Cole’s, there surely was pressure to match the incredible success of her legendary father, the late pop crooner Nat King Cole. That Natalie followed so impressively in his footsteps speaks volumes; she even conquered a drug addiction that threatened to derail her career.

Born February 6, 1953 in Los Angeles, Cole grew up in the city’s affluent Hancock Park area and graduated from the University of Massachusetts in 1972 before mounting her musical career. Chicagoans Chuck Jackson and Marvin Yancy of The Independents (see our 1973 disc) met the glamorous young chanteuse impromptu in New York’s Times Square in October of ’74, progressing straight to a rehearsal hall. The combination proved magical, the pair taking over Natalie’s artistic reins and bringing her to Chicago’s Curtom Studios—Curtis Mayfield’s homebase—to produce much of her debut album. Yancy played piano on the set, with organist Tennyson Stephens, bassist Joseph Scott, and former Brunswick Records house drummer Quinton Joseph. Jazz ace Richard Evans did the arrangements.

Listening to Natalie’s debut LP ‘Inseparable’ now, it’s hard to believe that even her dad’s old imprint, Capitol Records, turned thumbs down on her demos until exec Larkin Arnold intervened. Jackson and Yancy penned the relentless This Will Be (An Everlasting Love) just before finishing recording the album, Cole’s uplifting pipes escorting the joyous ode straight to church. It paced the R&B hit parade in the autumn of ’75 and leaped to #6 pop, winning her a Grammy. The album’s title track followed it to the top of the R&B hit parade.

Natalie was now a star in her own right. 1976 brought another R&B #1, Sophisticated Lady (She’s A Different Lady). Natalie and Marvin, an ordained Baptist minister, married the same year. Her ’77 releases I’ve Got Love On My Mind and Our Love also zipped to the top of the R&B listings. Cole continued to scale the charts, but her personal life was in disarray. She and Yancy divorced in 1980 (he died of a heart attack March 22, 1985 at 34), and Cole went into a drug rehab facility in ’83.

But Cole rebounded from adversity. Her Jump Start was a #2 R&B seller in ’87, and a cover of Bruce Springsteen’s Pink Cadillac went to #5 pop the next year. Her comeback peaked with ‘Unforgettable...With Love,’ a 1991 album-length tribute to her late father on Elektra that sat atop the pop album charts, sold seven million copies, and won a Grammy. Its touching title track, a posthumous duet with Nat, picked up three more Grammys. She’s still doing her dad - and herself - proud.

- Bill Dahl -

Various - Sweet Soul Music 24 Scorching Classics From 1975

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Natalie Cole - Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase)
Kundenbewertungen für "Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Natalie Cole: Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen