Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 50.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

COMMANDER CODY Live From Armadillo World Headquarters(2-CD)

Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CD49922

Gewicht in Kg: 0,120

16,90 € *

COMMANDER CODY: Live From Armadillo World Headquarters(2-CD)

(2007/SPV) 42 tracks (129:64) 1973 Armadillo & 1975 Capitol Theatre, digipac with 8 page booklet;


Commander Cody - Live From Armadillo World Headquarters(2-CD) CD 1
1: Blue Suede Shoes
2: Down And Out
3: Ain't Nothing Shaking But The Leaves On ...
4: Milk Cow Blues
5: What Made Milwaukee Famous
6: Hard Headed Woman
7: Beat Me Daddy Eight To The Bar
8: Wine Wine Wine
9: Truck Driving Man
10: Hot Rod Lincoln
11: Lawdy Miss Clawdy
12: Hey Hey Hey
14: Riot In Cell Block No.9
15: Rock That Boogie
16: Sea Cruise
17: Oh Mama Mama
18: Rip It Up
Commander Cody - Live From Armadillo World Headquarters(2-CD) CD 2
1: Cajun Rag
2: Truck Driving Man
3: Everybody's Doing Man
4: What's The Matter Now?
5: It Should've Been Me
6: My Window Faces The South
7: Down To Seeds And Stems Again
8: Mama Tried
9: I Ain't Never
10: I Flew Over Our House Last Night
11: Oh Mama, Mama
12: Hot Rod Lincoln
13: Keep On Lovin' Her
14: Hard Headed Woman
15: Steel Guitar Slide
16: Good Rockin' Tonight
17: Wine Do Your Stuff
18: I'm Comin' Home
19: Lookin' At The World Through A Windshield
20: Diggy Liggy
21: Cryin' Time
22: Gypsy Fiddle
23: Beat Me Daddy Eight To The Bar
24: Riot In Cell Block
25: Don't Let Go


Artikeleigenschaften von COMMANDER CODY: Live From Armadillo World Headquarters(2-CD)

  • Interpret: COMMANDER CODY

  • Albumtitel: Live From Armadillo World Headquarters(2-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Country

  • Music Genre Country Music
  • Music Style Songwriter / Outlaw / Country Rock
  • Music Sub-Genre 009 Songwriter/Outlaw/Country Rock
  • Label SPV

  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 0693723499222

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.120

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Commander Cody"

Commander Cody

  Everybody's Doin' It

Although credited to every member of the Lost Planet Airmen, this was in fact a direct lift from the Modern Mountaineers' 1937 blue Bluebird recording of Everybody's Truckin'. The original 78 said "Not Licensed for Radio Broadcast," but of course "Totally Unsuitable for Radio Broadcast" would have been nearer the mark. Apocryphally, Paramount Records placed a sticker on Cody's 'Country Casanova' LP saying "Side 1, Track 2 not suitable for airplay," but Side 1, Track 2 was actually a gospel song, Shall We Meet. Again, apocryphally, some stations played Everybody's Doin' It, leading to a hue and cry and the end of Commander Cody on country radio. It's hard to say how much traction the Commander ever had on country radio, but the answer is probably not much. That being the case, they probably got more mileage out of telling how they were outlawed by country radio. The more interesting question is how, in the pre-internet and reissue era, did the Airmen hear this incredibly obscure track, and the answer appears to be that Dr. Demento aka Barrett Hansen played it for them. They liked it, Hansen ran a copy, and they learned it.


Various Truckers, Kickers, Cowboy Angels - The Blissed-Out Birth Of Country Rock, Vol. 6: 1973 (2-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über COMMANDER CODY - Live From Armadillo World Headquarters(2-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "Live From Armadillo World Headquarters(2-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "COMMANDER CODY: Live From Armadillo World Headquarters(2-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen