Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Ry Cooder The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set)

The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set)
Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CD537580

Gewicht in Kg: 0,500

39,95 € *

Ry Cooder: The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set)

(2013/Rhino) 105 tracks.
Sein umfangreiches Werk kann man nun anhand einer 11 CD-Box (die sämtliche Warner Bros.-Alben der Jahre 1970 - 1987 in einer Clamshell-Box verpackt enthält) nochmals kompakt erleben.

(2013/Rhino) 105 tracks.



Ry Cooder - The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set) Medium 1
1: Alimony
2: France chance
3: One meat ball
4: do re mi
5: Old Kentucky home
6: How can a poor man stand such times and live
7: Available space
8: Pig meat
9: Police dog blues
10: Goin to Brownsville
11: Dark is the night
Ry Cooder - The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set) Medium 2
1: How can you keep on mving
2: Billy the kid
3: Money honey
4: FDR in Trinidad
5: Teardrops will fall
6: Denomination blues
7: On a monday
8: Hey Porter
9: Great dreams from heaven
10: Taxes on the farmer feeds us all
11: Vigilante man
Ry Cooder - The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set) Medium 3
1: Boomer´s story
2: Cherry ball blues
3: Crow back chicken
4: Ax sweet mamam
5: Maria Elena
6: Dark end of the street
7: Rally round the flag
8: Comin in on a wing and a prayer
9: President Kennedy
10: Good morning MrRailroad man
Ry Cooder - The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set) Medium 4
1: Tamp em up solid  
2: Feelin good I´m a fool for a cigarette  
3: Married man´s a fool  
4: Mexican divorce  
5: It´s all over now  
6: Tattler  
7: Ditty wa ditty  
8: If walls could talk  
9: Jesus on the mainline  
Ry Cooder - The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set) Medium 5
1: The burgeois blues  
2: I got mine  
3: Always lift him up  
4: He´ll have to go  
5: Smack dab in the middle  
6: Stand by me  
7: Yellow roses  
8: Chloe  
9: Goodnight Irene  
Ry Cooder - The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set) Medium 6
1: School is out  
2: Alimony  
3: Jesus on tha mainline  
4: The dark end of the street  
5: Do re mi Viva sequin  
6: Volver, volver  
7: How can a poor man stand such times and live  
8: Smack dab in the middle  
Ry Cooder - The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set) Medium 7
1: Big bad Bill is sweet William now  
2: Face to face that I shall meet him  
3: Tia Juana The pearls  
4: The dream  
5: Happy meeting in glory  
6: In a mist  
7: Flashes  
8: Davenport blues  
9: Shine  
10: Nobody  
11: We shall be happy  
Ry Cooder - The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set) Medium 8
1: Little sister  
2: Go home, girl  
3: The very thing that makes you rich  
4: I think it´s going to work out fine  
5: Drown in Hollywood  
6: Look at Grasny run run  
7: Double, you can´t fool me  
8: Don't you mess up a good thing  
9: I can´t win  
Ry Cooder - The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set) Medium 9
1: 5789  
2: Speedo  
3: Why don´t you try me  
4: Down in the boondocks  
5: Johnny Porter  
6: The way we make a broken heart  
7: Crazy bout an automobile  
8: The girls from Texas  
9: Borderline  
10: Never make your move too soon  
Ry Cooder - The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set) Medium 10
1: UFO has landed in the ghetto  
2: I need a woman  
3: Gypsy woman  
4: Blue suede shoes  
5: Mama, don´t treat your daughter mean  
6: I´m drinking again  
7: Which came first  
8: That´s the way love turned out for me  
Ry Cooder - The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set) Medium 11
1: Get rhythm  
2: Low commotion  
3: Going back to Okinawa  
4: 13 question method  
5: Women will rule the world  
6: All shook up  
7: I can tell by the way you smell  
8: Across the borderline  
9: Let´s have a ball  


Artikeleigenschaften von Ry Cooder: The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set)

  • Interpret: Ry Cooder

  • Albumtitel: The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Country

  • Erscheinungsjahr 2013
  • Label RHINO

  • SubGenre Country - Alt-Country

  • EAN: 0081227962418

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.500

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Cooder, Ry"


Taxes On The Farmer Feeds Us All

(traditional-Arr. Ry Cooder)

recorded 1971 at Warner Bros. Amigo Studio, 11114 Cumpston Avenue, North Hollywood, California; produced by Jim Dickinson and Lenny Waronker

with Ry Cooder: vocal, guitar; Van Dyke Parks: piano; Jim Dickinson: harmonium; Chris Ethridge: bass; Jim Keltner: drums

Reprise MS 2052 (LP)


Like Linda Ronstadt and later Emmylou Harris, Ry Cooder was a song collector. In fact, not just songs, but styles. On his first LP, Cooder revived an ancient anti-establishment hillbilly tune, How Can A Poor Man Stand Such Times And Live? On his second, he reinterpreted a late nineteenth century populist broadside, The Farmer Feeds Us All. Fiddlin' John Carson and Pete Seeger had recorded it, as had several others, but it was probably written by Knowles Shaw, a mid-western singing evangelist best known for Bringing In The Sheaves. It appeared in a folio dated 1874, so it was at least that old, but an exhaustive biography of Shaw dating to 1879 fails to mention the song. Carl Sandburg's epic American Songbag and B.A. Botkin's Treasury of American Folklore featured it. The latter version was doctored up by Pete Seeger's father and came closest to the lyrics that Cooder employed. These days, when country music's political agenda is somewhere to the right of Genghis Khan, it's worth remembering the music's populist, anti-capital roots.


Cooder's association with the Rolling Stones, Randy Newman, Captain Beefheart and others had made him into an underground legend. Those of us who analyzed and internalized LP credits knew that he had authored many of the slide guitar solos we treasured, not least the one preceding this track. Taxes On The Farmer came from his second album, 'Into The Purple Valley.' It seemed as if Cooder, more than anyone else, truly understood the American credo E Pluribus Unum. Let's flip through some of the songs on the LP: FDR In Trinidad (Attila the Hun, calypso), Denomination Blues (Washington Phillips, black gospel), Teardrops Will Fall (Dickey Doo & the Donts, white doo wop), Money Honey (Clyde McPhatter & the Drifters, black doo wop), On A Monday (Leadbelly, pre-blues), Great Dreams From Heaven (Joseph Spence, Bahamanian gospel), Vigilante Man (Woody Guthrie, folk), etc. In this age of infinite availability, it's too easy to dismiss the intellectual curiosity and perseverance that led Cooder to this mix. The LP was recorded at Snuff Garrett's former studio, Amigo, and the cover art featured Cooder and his wife, Susie.


Various - Truckers, Kickers, Cowboy Angels Vol.04, The Blissed-Out Birth Of Country Rock 1971 (2-CD)

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Ry Cooder - The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set)
Kundenbewertungen für "The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Ry Cooder: The Albums 1970 -1987 (11-CD-Set)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Young, Steve: Seven...

Inhalt: 1.0000

15,95 € *

Various: This Ain't...

Inhalt: 1.0000

18,75 € *

Various: Streets Of...

Inhalt: 1.0000

11,90 € *

Cooder, Ry: Paris, Texas...

Inhalt: 1.0000

9,95 € * Statt: 14,95 € *

Zuletzt angesehen