Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 50.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Jackie DeShannon High Coinage-Songwriters Collection 1960-84

Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CDRV248

Gewicht in Kg: 0,107


Artikel derzeit nicht verfügbar, Lieferfristen von bis zu 2-3 Wochen sind zu erwarten. (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten - kann aber auch schneller gehen)

12,95 € *

Jackie DeShannon: High Coinage-Songwriters Collection 1960-84

(2007/RAVEN) 26 rare single & album sides with 12 page booklet


DeShannon, Jackie - High Coinage-Songwriters Collection 1960-84 CD 1
1: Lonely Girl
2: Heaven Is Being With You
3: Just Like In The Movies
4: You Won't Forget Me
5: Breakaway
6: Did He Call Today, Mama?
7: She Don't Understand Him Like I Do
8: For Granted
9: Be Good Baby
10: Windows And Doors
11: Love Is Leading Me
12: 500 Miles From Yesterday
13: Where Does The Sun Go?
14: Everything Under The Sun
15: The Wishing Doll
16: What Ever Happened To Happy?
17: I Keep Wanting You
18: High Coin
19: The Weight
20: Laurel Canyon
21: What Is This
22: Do You Know How Christmas Trees Are Grown?
23: Brighton Hill
24: Santa Fe
25: All Night Desire
26: Possible Dream


Artikeleigenschaften von Jackie DeShannon: High Coinage-Songwriters Collection 1960-84

  • Interpret: Jackie DeShannon

  • Albumtitel: High Coinage-Songwriters Collection 1960-84

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Beat

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Beat - 60s / 70s
  • Music Sub-Genre 259 Beat - 60s - 70s
  • Label RAVEN

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0612657024829

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.107

Interpreten-Beschreibung "DeShannon, Jackie"

Jackie DeShannon


Jackie Dee


(Jackie Dee)

Lib F 55 148; master: LB 867

recorded 1958, Nashville, Tennessee with Jackie De Shannon: vocal; other details unknown


Jackie Dee, of course, was Jackie DeShannon, and Buddy was a very early entry from the woman who later toured with the Beatles and went on to score hits with Needles And Pins, When You Walk In The Room, What The World Needs Now Is Love and Put A Little Love In Your Heart.

Later still, she co-wrote Bette Davis Eyes. All the above were some way in the distance when Buddy was cut in Nashville in 1958. Some see it as an oblique tribute to Buddy Holly, and Jackie herself seemed to reinforce that view in her 'Goldmine'interview (September 6, 1991): "It was a master [Liberty] picked up," said DeShannon. "'Buddy' (which was about Buddy Holly) was doing very well, but at just about that time 'The Witch Doctor' came out and all the pressing plants were busy on that one song. [Liberty] could only concentrate on one record, so we lost ours." The song was published by Buna Music, owned by Murray Nash (the former Mercury and Hickory A&R man who also produced Sue Thompson and the Sprouts), so it might very well have been Nash who produced the session and sold it to Liberty.

Jackie, or Sharon Myers to give her true name, was born in Hazel, Kentucky on August 21, 1944, and moved with her parents to the Chicago area when she was eleven. She recorded for Mar-Vel (as Sherry Lee), Gone and Liberty (as Jackie Dee), Fraternity (as the Cajuns with Jacquie Shannon), and on PJ, Sage, and Dot (as Jackie Shannon), and Edison International (as Jackie DeShannon). Her tour of the minor labels complete, she returned to Liberty in 1960.


- Colin Escott -

Various - The Drugstore's Rockin' Vol.1,

The Drugstore's Rockin' (CD)

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Jackie DeShannon - High Coinage-Songwriters Collection 1960-84
Kundenbewertungen für "High Coinage-Songwriters Collection 1960-84"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Jackie DeShannon: High Coinage-Songwriters Collection 1960-84"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Berg, Melitta: Nur du, du,...

Inhalt: 1.0000

12,95 € *

Ohio Express: The Best...

Inhalt: 1.0000

12,95 € *

Francesco, Silvio: He, Mister...

Inhalt: 1.0000

12,95 € *

Malmkvist, Siw: Danke für...

Inhalt: 1.0000

12,95 € *

DeShannon, Jackie: For You (CD)

Inhalt: 1.0000

7,95 € *

1910 Fruitgum...: Best

Inhalt: 1.0000

6,95 € * Statt: 14,95 € *

DeShannon, Jackie: Definitive...

Inhalt: 1.0000

9,95 € * Statt: 14,95 € *

Zuletzt angesehen