Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 50.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

FLATT & SCRUGGS Foggy Mountain Breakdown 4-CD

Foggy Mountain Breakdown 4-CD
Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CDCOL0236

Gewicht in Kg: 0,400

59,90 € *

FLATT & SCRUGGS: Foggy Mountain Breakdown 4-CD



Flatt & Scruggs - Foggy Mountain Breakdown 4-CD CD 1
1: Nine Gary Scruggs (&GARY SCRUGGS)
2: Lonesome Ruben
3: My Home's Across The Blue Ridge Mountains
4: Love Is Just A Four-Letter Word
5: The Last Thing On My Mind (& DOC WATSON)
6: Streamland Cannonball (& DOC WATSON)
7: Nashville Skyline Rag (& BOB DYLAN)
8: Foggy Mountain Breakdown (& GIL TRYTHALL)
9: You Ain't Going Nowhere (& THE BYRDS)
10: Nothin' To It (& THE BYRDS)
11: Salty Dog Blues (& THE MORRIS BROS)
12: On Top Of Old Smokey ( THE MORRIS BROS)
13: Black Mountain Rag (& RANDY SCRUGGS)
14: Foggy Mountain Breakdown (NASHVILLE AIRPLANE)
15: Like A Rolling Stone
16: Folsom Prison Blues
17: Gentle On My Mind
18: If I Were A Carpenter
19: Frieda Florentine
20: I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
21: Rainy Day Women
22: Catch The Wind
23: Long Road To Houston
24: The Times They Are A-Changin'
25: Universal Soldier
Flatt & Scruggs - Foggy Mountain Breakdown 4-CD CD 2
1: Hard Travelin'
2: Dixie Home
3: The Wreck Of The Old 97
4: Over The Hill To The Poorhouse
5: Drowned In The Deep Blue Sea
6: Coal Miner's Blues
7: Pastures Of Plenty
8: The Ballad Of Jed Clampett
9: My Native Home
10: When I Left East Virginia
11: 99 Years Is Almost For Life
12: Bound To Ride
13: Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance
14: Nashville Skyline Rag
15: Walk The Line
16: Tonight Will Be Fine
17: A Boy Named Sue
18: Maggie's Farm
19: Wanted Man
20: Ruby, Don't Take Your Love To Town
21: One More Night
22: Girl From The North Country
23: One Too Many Mornings
Flatt & Scruggs - Foggy Mountain Breakdown 4-CD CD 3
1: Foggy Mountain Breakdown
2: Ten Miles From Natchez
3: Houston
4: Memphis
5: Kansas City
6: The Last Public Hanging In West Virginia
7: Jackson
8: The Boys From Tennessee
9: Nashville Blues
10: Take Me Back To Tulsa
11: Detroit City
12: Seattle Town
13: Down In The Flood
14: Mr.Tambourine Man
15: Don't Think Twice, It's Alrigth
16: Where Have All The Flowers Gone
17: Blowin' In The Wind
18: It Ain't Me Babe
19: Ode To Billie Joe
20: Four Strong Winds
21: Buddy, Don't Roll So Slow
22: Foggy Mountain Breakdown
23: This Land Is Your Land
Flatt & Scruggs - Foggy Mountain Breakdown 4-CD CD 4
1: String Bender
2: Peking Fling
3: Black Mountain Blues
4: Just Joshin'
5: Dueling Banjos
6: Lonesome Ruben
7: John Hardy
8: Flint Hill Special
9: Randy Lynn Rag
10: Fire Ball Mail
11: T For Texas
12: Bound In Jail All Night Long
13: Rambling 'round Your City
14: Sally Gooding
15: Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go...)
16: Carolina Boogie
17: Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven
18: You Ain't Going Nowhere
19: Both Sides Now
20: Good Woman's Love
21: Bugle Call Rag
22: Foggy Mountain Breakdown


Artikeleigenschaften von FLATT & SCRUGGS: Foggy Mountain Breakdown 4-CD

  • Interpret: FLATT & SCRUGGS

  • Albumtitel: Foggy Mountain Breakdown 4-CD

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Country

  • Music Genre Country Music
  • Music Style Bluegrass
  • Music Sub-Genre 101 Bluegrass

  • SubGenre Country - Bluegrass

  • EAN: 2500000388484

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.400

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Flatt & Scruggs"

Flatt & Scruggs 

So thisis what it took to bring bluegrass to prime time. Between 1962 and 1971, 'The Beverly Hillbillies'were just about unavoidable. In the top-rated sitcom, family patriarch Jed Clampett discovers oil on his land somewhere in the South, sells up, and moves to Beverly Hills with his ragtag clan. Series creator Paul Henning used a lot of place names from the Ozarks, because that's where he was from. He also wrote the theme song, and, after going to see Flatt & Scruggs at Ash Grove in Hollywood, decided that they'd be the guys to sing it. Music supervisor Perry Botkin approached Flatt & Scruggs' business manager, Louise Scruggs, but she was leery, thinking that it made fun of their audience (or part of their audience, anyway...

Flatt & Scruggs were starting to play campuses and spots like the Ash Grove). Botkin and Henning showed Louise a pilot and assured her that the hillbillies outsmarted the city slickers every time. Earl Scruggs was still leery, saying later, "We'd worked so hard to get away from what you might call the hillbilly image." Introducing the song later, Flatt would say, "Here's one we weren't all that crazy about when we recorded, but after it sold a hundred thousand copies, why, we just learned to love it." Before the series aired, the theme song was re-recorded with a more mainstream vocal by Jerry Scoggins, formerly of the Cass County Boys who'd backed Gene Autry on his 'Melody Ranch'shows in the 1940s. By 1962, Scoggins was working as a stockbroker and only sang on weekends.

Flatt & Scruggs backed Scoggins and played on commercials for two of the sponsors, Kellogg's and Winston cigarettes. Later on, they made a few guest shots on the show. Henning's melody was generic and probably owed more of a debt to Woody Guthrie's talking blues than to anything in the bluegrass canon. The show began airing on September 26, 1962 and Louise Scruggs pressured Don Law to release The Ballad Of Jed Clampett when it was clear that the show was a hit. It charted on December 8, the day that Flatt & Scruggs played Carnegie Hall, and in January 1963, it became the first bluegrass song to ever top the country charts. For all the great music they recorded, Flatt & Scruggs' two biggest hits were The Ballad Of Jed Clampett and a spinoff song, Pearl, Pearl, Pearl.

FLATT & SCRUGGS 1948-1959 (4-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records


FLATT & SCRUGGS 1959-1963 (5-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über FLATT & SCRUGGS - Foggy Mountain Breakdown 4-CD
Kundenbewertungen für "Foggy Mountain Breakdown 4-CD"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "FLATT & SCRUGGS: Foggy Mountain Breakdown 4-CD"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen