Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 50.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Dan Fogelberg The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)

The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)

Artikel-Nr.: CDRGM0446

Gewicht in Kg: 0,120


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

21,95 € *

Dan Fogelberg: The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)

(2016/Real Gone Music) 28 tracks 1979-1983.
He’s commonly thought of as the quintessential West Coast singer songwriter, but, as his celebrated collaborations with jazz flautist Tim Weisberg and soundtrack composer Domenic Frontiere demonstrate, the Peoria-born Dan Fogelberg had a restless artistic spirit that took him beyond the typical country-influenced, folk-rock sound of his contemporaries. And it is that constant thirst for experimentation and change that make this new 2-CD career-spanning retrospective such a great listen. From rockers like “Phoenix,” “As the Raven Flies,” and “The Power of Gold,” to chart-topping, radio-friendly fare like “Longer,” “Same Old Lang Syne,” “Hard to Say,” and “Leader of the Band,” to more idiosyncratic offerings like “Tucson, Arizona (Gazette)” and “Heart Hotels,” The Definitive Anthology cherry picks 28 tracks from ten of Fogelberg’s studio releases plus two tracks (“Missing You” and “Make Love Stay”) that first were released on his Greatest Hits album to form a full portrait of a multi-faceted, complex songwriter and musician. Bill Kopp’s liner notes guide the listener through each album and track. Remastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios in New York.


Fogelberg, Dan - The Defintive Anthology (2-CD) CD 1
1: Phoenix
2: Sweet Magnolia (And the Traveling Salesman)
3: The Language of Love
4: Part of the Plan
5: Same Old Lang Syne
6: Run for the Roses
7: Illinois
8: Nether Lands
9: There?S a Place in the World for a Gambler
10: Tucson, Arizona (Gazette)
11: Beggar?S Game
12: Heart Hotels
13: Believe in Me
14: She Don?T Look Back
Fogelberg, Dan - The Defintive Anthology (2-CD) CD 2
1: Nexus
2: Make Love Stay (Single Version)
3: Seeing You Again
4: Hard to Say
5: Missing You (Single Version)
6: As the Raven Flies
7: A Love Like This
8: Longer
9: Rhythm of the Rain
10: Magic Every Moment
11: The Power of Gold
12: Lonely in Love
13: To the Morning
14: Washington Post March Leader of the Band


Artikeleigenschaften von Dan Fogelberg: The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Dan Fogelberg

  • Albumtitel: The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Country

  • Label Real Gone Music

  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 0848064004462

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.120
Presseartikel über Dan Fogelberg - The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Dan Fogelberg: The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen