Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 50.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Roy Hamilton Don't Let Go - 10 Original Albums 6-CD

Don't Let Go - 10 Original Albums 6-CD
Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CDCOL0235

Gewicht in Kg: 1,170

95,00 € *

Roy Hamilton: Don't Let Go - 10 Original Albums 6-CD

(2003/COLLECTABLE) 127 tracks Wooden Box/Holzbox feat.:COL 6042,6043,6650,6651,7516,7517;


Hamilton, Roy - Don't Let Go - 10 Original Albums 6-CD CD 1
1: You Can Have Her
2: I'll Never Be Free
3: I Need Your Lovin'
4: Never Let Me Go
5: Abide With Me
6: Don't Let Go
7: On My Way Back Home
8: Jungle Fever
9: Dreams Oh Dreams
10: Crazy Feelin'
11: I'll Live True To You
12: The Ten Commandments
13: Go Down, Moses
14: Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen
15: A Charge To Keep
16: Over My Head
17: My Prayer
18: Down By The Riverside
19: Christian Testimonials
20: Deep River
21: Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
22: Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
23: The Lord's Prayer
Hamilton, Roy - Don't Let Go - 10 Original Albums 6-CD CD 2
1: You'll Never Walk Alone
2: I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)
3: If I Loved You
4: So Let There Be Love
5: Ebb Tide
6: Beware
7: I Believe
8: The House I Live In (That's America To Me)
9: Unchained Melody
10: Forgive This Fool
11: You Wanted To Change Me
12: Hurt
13: The Golden Boy
14: Earthbound
15: Love Is A Many-Splendored Thing
16: Sweet Slumber
17: The Perfect Heart
18: Walk Along With Kings
19: There Goes My Heart
20: If I Were A Countryside
21: Somebody Somewhere
22: Someday, I'll Meet You Again
23: Oh! What It Seemed To Be
24: My Secret Emotion
Hamilton, Roy - Don't Let Go - 10 Original Albums 6-CD CD 3
1: Without A Song
2: Cuban Love Song
3: Trees
4: A Little Voice
5: Misty Valley
6: Take Me With You
7: Since I Fell For You
8: All Time Is Mine
9: If You Are But A Dream
10: My Own Beloved
11: If Each One Would Teach Me
12: Because
13: Everybody Got A Home
14: There We Were
15: The Right To Love
16: (All Of A Sudden) My Heart Sings
Hamilton, Roy - Don't Let Go - 10 Original Albums 6-CD CD 4
1: Always
2: Time After Time
3: Please
4: Speak Low
5: I Miss You So
6: My One And Only Love
7: Strange
8: Cheek To Cheek
9: Here I'll Stay
10: Oh What A Night For Love
11: All My Love
12: Pledding My Love
13: Lonely Hands
14: A Lovers Prayer
15: It's Never Too Late
16: My Faith, My Hope, My Love
Hamilton, Roy - Don't Let Go - 10 Original Albums 6-CD CD 5
1: Nancy (With The Laughing Face)
2: All The Way
3: I Couldn't Sleep A Wink Last Night
4: All The Things You Are
5: Homesick - That's All
6: Put Your Dreams Away (For Another Day)
7: Angel Eyes
8: More Than You Know
9: I Fall In Love Too Easily
10: If You Were The Only Girl
11: A Friend Of Yours
12: Goodnight My Love (Pleasant Dreams)
13: That's All Right
14: I'll Take Care Of You
15: Blowtop Blues
16: I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)
17: I'm Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town
18: Before It's Too Late
19: Mr. Rock And Soul
20: I'll Come Running Back To You
21: You're Nobody 'til Somebody Loves You
22: Cheatin' On Me
23: Mama Don't Allow It
24: When You're Smiling (The Whole World...)
Hamilton, Roy - Don't Let Go - 10 Original Albums 6-CD CD 6
1: Something's Gotta Give
2: Can't Get Out Of This Mood
3: Why Fight The Feeling
4: Change Partners
5: I Could Write A Book
6: You Belong To My Heart
7: Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love)
8: You May Not Love Me
9: To The Ends Of The Earth
10: Love Me
11: Kiss Me First
12: I'll Live True To You
13: Great Day
14: Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive
15: Hallelujah!
16: That Great Come And Get It Day
17: Some Days There Just Ain't No Fish
18: Sing You Sinners
19: Blow, Gabriel, Blow
20: Get Happy
21: Jump For Joy
22: Ain't Gonna Leave My Love No More
23: Peace, Brother
24: The Lonesome Road


Artikeleigenschaften von Roy Hamilton: Don't Let Go - 10 Original Albums 6-CD

  • Interpret: Roy Hamilton

  • Albumtitel: Don't Let Go - 10 Original Albums 6-CD

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Rock & Roll
  • Music Sub-Genre 201 Rock & Roll

  • SubGenre Rock - Rock'n'Roll

  • EAN: 0090431023525

  • Gewicht in Kg: 1.170

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Hamilton, Roy"

Roy Hamilton

Don't Let Go

Big voiced Roy Hamilton had an inestimable impact on rock music and R&B, although his proclivity for Broadway material usually earns his exclusion from most rock and R&B lists. That said, his soulful interpretations of pop material like You’ll Never Walk Alone, Unchained Melody, and Ebb Tide influenced Elvis, the Righteous Brothers, Timi Yuro, and many other lesser luminaries. His originals, like You Can Have Her and this romping classic, became both R&B and pop classics. Hamilton was from Leesburg, Georgia (born April 16, 1929), and lived in New Jersey from age 14. He sang with the Searchlight Gospel Singers, and won a talent contest at the 21 Club in Bayonne, NJ (reputedly the show at which Nappy Brown was also discovered).

Local dee-jay Bill Cook placed him on a live radio show from the Caravan Club, and Hamilton tore up the house with his rendition of You’ll Never Walk Alone. Cook assumed Hamilton’s management and landed a contract with the Epic division of Columbia Records (launched in 1953, Epic was meant to be a little more adventurous than the parent label). All was going well until one night in April 1956 at the Flame Bar in Detroit when Hamilton couldn’t take the stage. Bill Cook found him collapsed in his dressing room. Diagnosed with tubercular pneumonia, Hamilton was forced into hospital, while Cook announced to the media in early June that his star had retired due to ill health. Cook said that Hamilton would resume his career as a painter after his recovery.

One year later, though, Hamilton was back in the recording studio. In July 1957, Hamilton made his first personal appearance in over a year at an all-star show in Atlanta with LaVern Baker, Little Willie John, Nappy Brown, and the Cardinals. By October, Hamilton was back in the saddle, touring almost constantly, but needed a hit to legitimize his comeback. At the end of 1957, just as he was breaking box office records at the Howard Theater in Washington, D.C., Epic released his recording of Jesse Stone’s Don't Let Go featuring an orchestra under Stone’s direction (trivia buffs reckon that it’s the first rock 'n’ roll record to be recorded in stereo).

It was published by Roosevelt Music, a cooperative of mostly black songwriters, headlined by Stone and Charlie Singleton, that tried to take on the major publishers. Another Roosevelt writer, Otis Blackwell, reckons that he had a hand in the success of Don’t Let Go. Jesse had arranged [it] a little low,” he told Ralph Newman. “When I came to the session, Jesse was kind of despondent 'cause Roy couldn't seem to get it the way he wanted it. So I said, ‘Lets pick it up,’ and told Roy to holler 'uh uh’ every time I tapped him on the shoulder. That was the thing at the time, everyone moaning and groaning.” It reached #13 on the pop charts, and Hamilton was most assuredly back. 

Various - Blowing The Fuse 1958 - Classics That Rocked The Jukebox
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records


Presseartikel über Roy Hamilton - Don't Let Go - 10 Original Albums 6-CD
Kundenbewertungen für "Don't Let Go - 10 Original Albums 6-CD"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Roy Hamilton: Don't Let Go - 10 Original Albums 6-CD"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen