Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Les Humphries Singers Original Album Series Vol.2 (5-CD)

Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CDW067625

Gewicht in Kg: 0,100


Artikel derzeit nicht verfügbar, Lieferfristen von bis zu 2-3 Wochen sind zu erwarten. (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten - kann aber auch schneller gehen)

9,95 € *

Les Humphries Singers: Original Album Series Vol.2 (5-CD)

(2014/Warner) 66 tracks

(2014/Warner) 66 tracks



Humphries Singers, Les - Original Album Series Vol.2 (5-CD) CD 1
1: Rock My Soul
2: Jesus Lover Of My Soul
3: Nobody Knows The Trouble I´Ve Seen
4: Listen To The Rain
5: If I Had A Hammer
6: To My Father´S House
7: Blowin In The Wind
8: Gospel Train
9: Motherless Child
10: I Believe
11: Joshua Fought The Battle Of Jericho
12: When The Saints Go Marchin In
13: Bonus Tracks:Fool On The Hill
14: You Keep Me Hanging On
15: To Love Somebody
16: You´Ve Lost That Lovin Feelin
17: Sounds Of Silence
18: The Sun Ain´T Gonna Shine Anymore
Humphries Singers, Les - Original Album Series Vol.2 (5-CD) CD 2
1: Kentucky Dew
2: Do-Da
3: Take A Little Time
4: Ticket To A Oneway Station
5: Lonely Kinda Man
6: Square Dance
7: Guy On The Loose
8: Dixie
9: Something I Saw
10: Terry
11: Uniform
12: Carnival
Humphries Singers, Les - Original Album Series Vol.2 (5-CD) CD 3
1: Little Green Train
2: Coat Of Blue
3: Danny Boy
4: Irish Lady
5: Coconut
6: Kansas City
7: Back On Tour Again
8: Hey, Mr Smith
9: I Wanna Know
10: Which Ever Way
11: Accapulco Bay
12: Wendy
Humphries Singers, Les - Original Album Series Vol.2 (5-CD) CD 4
1: One Of These Days
2: Rolls Royce Body
3: Country Folk
4: Someone Else To Pray For
5: Never Again
6: Do You Wanna Rock And Roll
7: Sunday Morning Whiskey
8: Mama Was A Loser
9: All Of The People
10: Left Behind
11: Won´T Someone Tell Me
12: Do I Kill You
Humphries Singers, Les - Original Album Series Vol.2 (5-CD) CD 5
1: Live For Today
2: Natural Man
3: The Writing Is On The Wall
4: Living My Life
5: Church Street
6: Run Baby Run
7: New Orleans
8: Candy
9: Check It Out
10: I Can Tell
11: US Cavalry
12: Father O'flynn


Artikeleigenschaften von Les Humphries Singers: Original Album Series Vol.2 (5-CD)

  • Interpret: Les Humphries Singers

  • Albumtitel: Original Album Series Vol.2 (5-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Pop

  • Music Genre Pop
  • Music Style Pop Vocal
  • Music Sub-Genre 281 Pop Vocal
  • Label WARNER

  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 5054196067625

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.100

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Humphries Singers, Les"

Les Humphries Singers

One of the most joyous sounds to permeate the radio airwaves in the 70's and 80's came from central Europe courtesy of The Les Humphries Singers. Led by the enigmatic, Les Humphries, who now resides in his british homeland. Les is an
enigmatic fellow and very little is documented about the group in the Music history books. We do know and remember the wonderful music that he has made however, with his inspirational, multi racial, choral group for three decades. A musical style which become synonymous with german culture of the 70's and early 80's.


The Les Humphries singers first appeared on the international stage as an 11 piece spiritual choir. Signing to Decca Records, in the late 60's, releasing their first single 'To My Fathers House'/'Gospel Train' at the end of 1970. It received a considerable amount of radio airplay throughout Europe but narrowly failed to chart, as did their second single 'This Ole House'/'We'll Fly You To The Promised Land' (March '71), their third single `Soolaimon'/Sloop John B', a double headed reworking of two 60's classics (previously hits for Neil Diamond and The Beach Boys), brought them a lot more listeners and into the European charts for the first time. The Les Humphries Singers appealed to fans of all ages, sold incredible quantities of albums, packed concert halls and 'headlined' at open air festivals around the world. With their terrific renditions of standards and Les's own material.


They really reached 'Super Stardom' in 1972, The Les Humphries Group appeared on TV with their latest single '01' Man Mose'/'Going Down Jordan' (March), both sides became enormous hits. The group swiftly followed up their first chart topper with 'Take Care Of Me'/'Mary Turn The Lamp Down Low' (May), another hit and another great sing-a-long song. What Harry Belafonte had done with his caribbean style in the 60's, The Les Humphries Singers were successfully repeating, in their own way, a decade later. No european summer party would have been complete in the 70's without their music, their adoring fans continued to grow in number. In 1973 they released the party classic `Mama Loo', a great Les Humphries composition, a showstopper at their concerts and one of the most loved singles they have ever recorded. The next release from The Les Humphries Singers was 'UniformI Kentucky Dew' (October `73), a favourite with their legions of fans. In 1975 The Les Humphries Singers signed a new recording contract (with Antic Records in the UK) in the hope of spreading their wonderful, uplifting music, beyond the boundries which had held them so close and loyally for the first half of the 70's (mainland Europe).


There were four more singles released in Britain 'She's Really Something' and `Spanish Discotheque' both in 1975. 'Indian War' and 'Sing Sang Song' in 1976. Single releases like 'Kansas City' (another Les Humphries song) and 'New Orleans' were huge selling hits in Europe in the mid 70's and remain amongst their most remembered and loved today. No group before or since has ever managed to pack so much vocal joy into one 7" slice of vinyl. The Les Humphries 'Sound' was a guaranteed tonic. Maybe they should have been available on prescription ("listen to these albums 3 times daily after meals. . ."). In 1989 a terrific 'Mega Mix' including their biggest hits 'Mama Loo' and 'Mexico', was released and took them to 'chart-land' once again, the Maxi single/12" still packs the floors in discotheques today. In the 90's Les Humphries returned to Britain and recently revisited those wonderful days bringing his unique arrangements to the hits and a number of newly recorded songs, including the classics 'The Clapping Song' and 'Oh Happy Day'. To thrill a new generation of fans and if, like me, you are a long time fan, rekindle some wonderful memories of those golden days. I know you will enjoy listening to this 'Very Best Of'. .. it's just what the good doctor ordered.
Kevin James

Presseartikel über Les Humphries Singers - Original Album Series Vol.2 (5-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "Original Album Series Vol.2 (5-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Les Humphries Singers: Original Album Series Vol.2 (5-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen