Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Little Willie John Sleep (2-CD)

Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CDJAS30267

Gewicht in Kg: 0,120


Artikel derzeit nicht verfügbar, Lieferfristen von bis zu 2-3 Wochen sind zu erwarten. (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten - kann aber auch schneller gehen)

16,95 € *

Little Willie John: Sleep (2-CD)

(2013/JASMINE) 60 tracks 1955-61.


Little Willie John - Sleep (2-CD) Medium 1
1: All Around The World  
2: Don't Leave Me Dear  
3: Need Your Love So Bad  
4: Home At Last  
5: Are You Ever Coming Back  
6: I'm Stickin' With You Baby  
7: Fever  
8: Letter From My Darling  
9: Do Something For Me  
10: My Nerves  
11: I've Been Around  
12: Suffering With The Blues  
13: WIll The Sun Shine Tomorrow  
14: A Little Bit Of Loving  
15: Love, Life And Money  
16: You Got To Get Up Early In The Morning  
17: I've Got To Go Cry  
18: Look What You've Done To me  
19: Young Girl  
20: If I Thought You Needed me  
21: Uh Uh Baby  
22: dinner Date  
23: Person To Person  
24: Until You Do  
25: Talk To Me, Talk To Me  
26: Spasms  
27: You're A Sweetheart  
28: Let's Rock While The Rockin's Good  
29: Tell It Like It Is  
30: Don't Be Ashamed To Call My Name  
Little Willie John - Sleep (2-CD) Medium 2
1: All My Love Belongs To You  
2: Why Don't You Haul Off And Love Me  
3: No Regrets  
4: I'll Carry Your Love Wherever I Go  
5: Made For Me  
6: No More In Life  
7: Leave My Kitten Alone  
8: Let Nobody Love You  
9: Let Them Talk  
10: Right There  
11: Loving Care  
12: My Love Is  
13: A Cottage For Sale  
14: I'm Shakin'  
15: Heartbreak (It's Hurtin' Me)  
16: Do You Love Me  
17: Sleep  
18: There's A Difference  
19: Walk Slow  
20: You Hurt Me  
21: I'll Never Go Back On My World  
22: The Very Thought Of You  
23: I'm Sorry  
24: (I've Got) Spring Fever  
25: Flamingo  
26: Take My Love (I Want To Give It All To You)  
27: Now You Know  
28: Drive Me Home  
29: There Is Someone In this World For Me  
30: Autumn Leaves  


Artikeleigenschaften von Little Willie John: Sleep (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Little Willie John

  • Albumtitel: Sleep (2-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre Rhythm & Blues
  • Music Style Rhythm & Blues
  • Music Sub-Genre 251 Rhythm & Blues
  • Erscheinungsjahr 2013
  • Label JASMINE

  • Preiscode JAS
  • SubGenre R&B Music - Classic R&B

  • EAN: 4000127787576

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.120

Interpreten-Beschreibung "John, Little Willie"

Little Willie John

Talk To Me, Talk To Me

Little Willie John is the story here: his devastatingly soulful performance ran the gamut from gentle pleading to outright insistence. This became a big hit (#20 pop and #5 R&B) and later became one of the highlights of Willie’s stage show. The composer, Joe Seneca, is a story in his own right, though.

Born and raised in Cleveland, Ohio, (where he went to the same high school as sprinter Jesse Owens, writer Langston Hughes, and bandleader Noble Sissle) he began performing as Joe McGhee with a song and dance trio originally called the Jungle Bugs and then the Three Riffs. As well as writing Talk To Me, he wrote Break It To Me Gently (a hit for Brenda Lee and Juice Newton). In 1981, Seneca made his Broadway debut in 'The Little Foxes' with Elizabeth Taylor, and starred in feature films like 'The Taking Of Pelham 1, 2, 3' and 'Crossroads', as well as on television programs like 'The Cosby Show'.

He died in 1996 of an asthma attack. Seneca profited in a major way four times from this composition: once when Willie John recorded it and again when Sunny and the Sunglows recorded it in 1963. Freddy Fender made it into a country hit in 1978, and Mickey Gilley took it to the top of the country charts in 1983. 


Various - Blowing The Fuse 1958 - Classics That Rocked The Jukebox

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Little Willie John - Sleep (2-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "Sleep (2-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Little Willie John: Sleep (2-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Davis Jr., Sammy: The Song And...

Inhalt: 1.0000

9,95 € * Statt: 16,95 € *

Zuletzt angesehen