Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

The Lollipops Complete Recordings 1963-67 (plus 1968 GB Singles)

Complete Recordings 1963-67 (plus 1968 GB Singles)

Artikel-Nr.: CDRB216

Gewicht in Kg: 0,120


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

39,95 € *

The Lollipops: Complete Recordings 1963-67 (plus 1968 GB Singles)

(Rock In Beat Records) 65 Tracks, die kompletten Aufnahmen dieser legendären dänischen Beat Gruppe, viele Raritäten, inkl. der seltenen englischen Singles von 1968! Ein Sammlerstück erster Güte! MM/Bear Family Records 

Hey Sing Dey Dee Doo Daa!



Lollipops - Complete Recordings 1963-67 (plus 1968 GB Singles) CD 1
1: Lollipop Lips
2: Movin' The Shoes
3: Hey Sing Dey Dee Doo Dah
4: Shakin' All Over
5: Do You Know
6: There Was A Time
7: Lollipops Shake
8: Look At This Boy
9: Lollipops Boogie
10: Speedy Gonzales
11: Birthday Party
12: All My Loving
13: Little Bad Boy
14: Don't Matter What You Do
15: Oh Girl
16: I Love Her So
17: It Took A Long Time
18: Look Up At The Stars
19: I've Got A Girl
20: So Blue
21: All I've Got To Say
22: Two Chips And One Fish
23: Are You Lonesome Just Like Me
24: I Want Her Back
25: The Boy With Freckles And Red Hair
26: Lucky Guy
27: Nobody
28: I'll Stay By Your Side
29: That's All
30: I See It Now
31: Words Ain't Enough
32: Who Cares About Me
33: Why Fly The Birds
34: Keep On Waiting
35: So Many Things To Tell You
Lollipops - Complete Recordings 1963-67 (plus 1968 GB Singles) CD 2
1: What'd I Say
2: Naked When You Came
3: Little Cat Lost
4: Another Girl
5: I'm So Sad
6: A Change Has Got To Come
7: Run Run Run
8: Put You On The Chart
9: Summer
10: Once Again
11: I'm A Flop
12: I Need
13: Fisherman
14: You Don't Have To Go
15: Rub Down
16: Fun To Be A Man
17: Swing And Sway
18: I Can't Live Without Your Loving
19: Stop (Before You Break My Heart)
20: Lies
21: Sussy Moore
22: Love Is A Game For Two
23: I Feel The Sun Up There
24: Love Me Love Me
25: Ha Ha Ha Hee Hee Hee
26: Marry Her Tonight
27: A Freight Train To Boston
28: Your Eyes Are Shining
29: Good Times Baby
30: On My Way


Artikeleigenschaften von The Lollipops: Complete Recordings 1963-67 (plus 1968 GB Singles)

  • Interpret: The Lollipops

  • Albumtitel: Complete Recordings 1963-67 (plus 1968 GB Singles)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Beat


  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 5998257102163

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.120

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Lollipops"

The Lollipops

The Lollipops started up, when they won a children talentcontest in Copenhagen in 1960 at the age of 10, 9 and 12 year. The bandmembers was the two Lundgreen-brothers Torben and Joergen and the two year older uncle Poul Petersen. In 1961-62 they played a lot in the Swedish Folkparks and got a recordingcontract with Swedish Karusell in 1963. Their first record was a cover version of Connie Francis "Lollipop Lips", but quickly the boys showed that they had talent for writing naive catchy pop and rocksongs. It was the Beatleish "Do you know", which gave them their big Swedish break-through and in the next years the three boys meet a real Lollipopmania especially in the south of Sweden. In 1965 they did their first album with only selfcomposed songs.

In September 1966 Poul Petersen left the group and Henrik Lund from Stoke Sect joined them on drums. Funny enough the breakthrough for the guys in their own country Denmark came first in 1967 with "Stop (before you break my heart)'. This was the start for a string of successful singles in Denmark. On stage and on record the group used various bassplayers among those Stig Kreutzfeldt and Hans Bandman. The Lollipops was a sixties phaenomen and in the late sixties they got problems writing rocksongs, which suited the time.

They tried to be a little progressive with "On My Way" in 1969, included here as a special bonus, but returned quickly to covers of popsongs like "Maxwell's silver hammer"(69), Goody goody gumdrops"(70) and "Ra ta ta ta" (71). The group broke up in 1971, but came back in 1973 this time mainly with songs in Danish and other string of successful hits followed. On this double CD you'll find the complete output from the group 1963-1967 plus their English singles from 1968. They made a bad album in 1968, which there wasn't room for on this collection.

Presseartikel über The Lollipops - Complete Recordings 1963-67 (plus 1968 GB Singles)
Kundenbewertungen für "Complete Recordings 1963-67 (plus 1968 GB Singles)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "The Lollipops: Complete Recordings 1963-67 (plus 1968 GB Singles)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Blues Magoos: Mercury...

Inhalt: 1.0000

16,95 € *

Various: Le Temps Des...

Inhalt: 1.0000

9,95 € * Statt: 19,95 € *

Various: Sam Phillips...

Inhalt: 1.0000

49,95 € *

Kramer, Billy J.: All-Time...

Inhalt: 1.0000

15,95 € *

CD case: CD Leerhülle...

Inhalt: 1.0000

0,60 € *

Various: Der...

Inhalt: 1.0000

4,95 € * Statt: 9,95 € *

Shapiro, Helen: Ultimate

Inhalt: 1.0000

9,95 € * Statt: 14,95 € *

Various - Beat in...: Eleanor...

Inhalt: 1.0000

14,95 € * Statt: 15,95 € *

Zuletzt angesehen