Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Paul Revere & The Raiders Something Has Happened - 1967-69 (2-CD)

Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CDRV372

Gewicht in Kg: 0,150


Artikel derzeit nicht verfügbar, Lieferfristen von bis zu 2-3 Wochen sind zu erwarten. (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten - kann aber auch schneller gehen)

22,95 € *

Paul Revere & The Raiders: Something Has Happened - 1967-69 (2-CD)

(2013/Raven) 49 tracks (155 Min.) 1967-69, feat. Mark Lindsay. Incl. the albums 'Goin' To Memphis', 'Something Happening', 'Hard'n Heavy' and 'Alias Pink Puzz' plus one bonus track and color booklet.


Revere, Paul & The Raiders - Something Has Happened - 1967-69 (2-CD) CD 1
1: Boogaloo down broadway
2: Every man needs a woman
3: My way
4: One night stand
5: Soul man
6: Love you so
7: I don't want nobody (to lead me on)
8: I'm a loser too
9: No sad songs
10: Cry on my shoulder
11: Peace of mind
12: Goin' to memphis
13: too much talk
14: Happens every day
15: Burn like a candle
16: Observation from flight 285 (in time)
17: Get out of my mind
18: Don't take it so hard
19: Communication (parts 1 & 2)
20: Love makes the world go round (don't you let it stop)
21: Free
22: The good times
23: Happening '68
24: Brotherly love
25: Rain, sleet, snow
26: Dear mr claus
Revere, Paul & The Raiders - Something Has Happened - 1967-69 (2-CD) CD 2
1: Mr sun, mr moon
2: Money can't buy me
3: Time after time
4: Ride on my shoulder
5: Without you
6: Trishalana
7: Out on that road
8: Hard and heavy 5 string soul banjo
9: Where you goin' girl
10: Cinderella sunshine
11: Call on me
12: Let me!
13: Thank you
14: Frankfort side street
15: Hey babro
16: Louisiana redbone
17: Here comes the pain
18: The original handy man
19: I need you
20: Down in amsterdam
21: I don't know
22: Freeborn man
23: A heavy christmas message


Artikeleigenschaften von Paul Revere & The Raiders: Something Has Happened - 1967-69 (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Paul Revere & The Raiders

  • Albumtitel: Something Has Happened - 1967-69 (2-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Beat

  • Label RAVEN

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 9398800037229

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.150

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Revere, Paul & The Raiders"

Paul Revere & The Raiders

Next Stop Vietnam

Fortunate Son

Paul Revere & The Raiders

When Vietnam vets are asked to list songs they remember from the war years, two Creedence Clearwater Revival (CCR) songs frequently come up. One is Fortunate Son; the other Run Through The Jungle. Neither original version could be licensed for this Anthology yet both belong in it. The answer was to find alternates that were true to CCR's originals in sound and intent. Paul Revere & The Raiders' CD 'Ride To The Wall,' specifically recorded for the men and women who served in the Vietnam War, provides those versions.

Revere and his band had two dozen chart singles in the '60s and early '70s. Five made the Top 10 and one, Indian Reservation, spent a week at #1 and sold more than a million copies. In the '90s the group was popular on the oldies circuit, playing concerts at venues ranging from casinos to cruise ships. Typically the audience would include a number of Vietnam vets. When Revere added We Gotta Get Out Of This Place to the band's set list he got an unexpectedly strong response from the vets. The album 'Ride To The Wall' [the title song is heard on Disc 11] was born of that response.

Listeners, both old and young, continue to differ on the meaning of Fortunate Son. They agree that it highlights the gap between the privileged—Senators' sons, millionaires' sons and others born with "silver spoon in hand"—and the blue-collar Americans who made up the bulk of combat forces in Vietnam. Most consider it anti-establishment and anti-war. There is far less agreement as to whether the last two qualities mean it's patriotic or unpatriotic. Commenting on the song's inclusion in Michael Moore's film 'Fahrenheit 9/11,' John Fogerty is said to have remarked, "To question your country's policy, especially in a war that kills people, is definitely not un-American. It's probably the most patriotic thing you can do."


Moratorium speaker: "No More War…" (October 1969)

"If you're for peace then why don't you demonstrate against Hanoi?"

The first nationwide Moratorium to End the War in Vietnam was a series of demonstrations held across the United States on October 15, 1969. In terms of participants—there were an estimated two million—it was by far the largest assembly of people who opposed the war. In Boston, 100,000 people listened to Senators George McGovern and Ted Kennedy. In New York City, Senator Eugene McCarthy, actresses Helen Hayes and Shirley MacLaine, and folksingers Peter, Paul & Mary, Judy Collins and Rod McKuen were among those who spoke to, sang for or mingled with thousands of war protesters. A second Moratorium day a month later attracted more than half a million people who marched on Washington.

A point for debate is whether the demonstrations had any effect on the course of the war. Conventional wisdom has long held that political power is most often controlled from above, not below. When President Nixon was asked what impact the protests would have on him he replied, "Under no circumstances will I be affected whatever by it."

Various - History Next Stop Is Vietnam 1961-2008 (13-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Paul Revere & The Raiders - Something Has Happened - 1967-69 (2-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "Something Has Happened - 1967-69 (2-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Paul Revere & The Raiders: Something Has Happened - 1967-69 (2-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Jo Jo Zep & The...: Screaming...

Inhalt: 1.0000

22,95 € *

Checkmates Ltd.: Love Is All...

Inhalt: 1.0000

29,95 € *

Greenwich, Ellie: Be My Baby -...

Inhalt: 1.0000

24,95 € *

Perry, Oscar: Lonesome...

Inhalt: 1.0000

4,95 € * Statt: 12,95 € *

Vance, Kenny &...: Live And Out...

Inhalt: 1.0000

13,75 € *

King, Carole: The Right...

Inhalt: 1.0000

24,95 € *

Zuletzt angesehen