Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

The Shirelles Definitive Collection (2-CD)

Definitive Collection (2-CD)

Artikel-Nr.: CDCP8190

Gewicht in Kg: 0,250


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

34,95 € *

The Shirelles: Definitive Collection (2-CD)

Video von The Shirelles - Definitive Collection (2-CD)

(1996/Charly) 63 tracks plus 2 rare commercials, hardcover slipcase with 12 panel fold-out of notes and photos.

Great Collector's Set, now deleted - last chance to 'Doin' The Ronde'



The Shirelles - Definitive Collection (2-CD) Medium 1
1: Dedicated To The One I Love  
2: Look-A-Here Baby  
3: A Teardrop And A Lollipop  
4: Doin' The Ronde  
5: Please Be My Boyfriend  
6: I Saw A Tear  
7: Tonight's The Night  
8: The Dance Is Over  
9: Will You Love Me Tomorrow  
10: Boys  
11: Mama Said  
12: Blue Holiday  
13: A Thing Of The Past  
14: What A Sweet Thing That Was  
15: Big John  
16: Twenty One  
17: Baby, It's You  
18: The Things I Want To Hear  
19: Soldier Boy  
20: Love Is A Swingin' Thing  
21: Welcome Home Baby  
22: Mama, Here Comes The Bride  
23: Stop The Music  
24: It's Love That Really Counts  
25: Everybody Loves A Lover  
26: I Don't Think So  
27: Foolish Little Girl  
28: Not For All The Money In The World  
29: Don't Say Goodnight And Mean Goodbye  
30: I Didn't Mean To Hurt You  
31: Abra Ka Dabra  
32: What Does A Girl Do  
33: Don't Let It Happen To Us  
The Shirelles - Definitive Collection (2-CD) Medium 2
1: Commercial (Coca Cola)  
2: It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World  
3: Flavours  
4: Tonight You're Gonna Fall In Love With Me  
5: 20th Century Rock & Roll  
6: Sha La la  
7: His Lips Get In The Way  
8: Thank You Baby  
9: Doomsday  
10: Maybe Tonight  
11: Are You Still My Baby  
12: Sshm, I'm Watching The Movie  
13: March  
14: Everybody's Goin' Mad  
15: My Heart Belongs To You  
16: (Mama) My Soldier Boy Is Comin' Home  
17: I Met Him On A Sunday '66  
18: Till My Baby Comes Home  
19: Que Sera Sera  
20: Shades Of Blue  
21: When The Boys Talk About The Girls  
22: Teasin' Me  
23: Look Away  
24: Don't Go Home (My Little Darlin')  
25: Nobody's Baby After You  
26: Bright Shiny Colours  
27: Too Much Of A Good Thing  
28: Last Minute Miracle  
29: Wild And Sweet  
30: Wait Until I Give The Signal  
31: Hippie Walk (part 1)  
32: Commercial(Coca Cola #2)  


Artikeleigenschaften von The Shirelles: Definitive Collection (2-CD)

  • Interpret: The Shirelles

  • Albumtitel: Definitive Collection (2-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre R&B, Soul
  • Music Style Vocal Groups / Doo Wop
  • Music Sub-Genre 255 Vocal Groups/Doo Wop
  • Erscheinungsjahr 1996
  • Label CHARLY

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Classic R&B

  • EAN: 5031731030627

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.250

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Shirelles, The"

The Shirelles

Will You Love Me Tomorrow

The Shirelles were the top girl group in the country in 1960. They had an impressive seller that summer with the sleek Tonight's The Night, but their coronation was due to a remorseful theme written by young New York composers Carole King and Gerry Goffin. Lyrically,Will You Love Me Tomorrow was fairly heavy stuff, lead singer Shirley Owens wondering if her lover would treat her the same way the next day after they'd had sex (one had to read between the lines). Owens had initially informed Luther Dixon, her producer at Florence Greenberg's Scepter Records, that she didn't think she could sing the tune because it was too country!

Will You Love Me Tomorrow didn't sound country at all by the time The Shirelles got done with it. King, in charge of the music, and lyricist Goffin worked for Aldon Music, the domain of Al Nevins, formerly of The Three Suns, and street-smart Don Kirshner. Located at 1650 Broadway, up the street from Manhattan's Brill Building, the publishing firm specialized in youth-oriented material tailor-made for the violin-enriched uptown soul productions that The Shirelles favored as female counterparts to The Drifters. King went all out on the sumptuous arrangement; Dixon's production technique was similarly top-notch.

With the less ambitious but thoroughly delightful rocker Boys, penned by Dixon and Wes Farrell (and later recorded by no less than the Beatles), on the B-side, the sparkling ballad cracked the pop charts in November of 1960 and rocketed to #1 by late January of '61, missing the same happy fate on the R&B side by one slot. Owens, Addie 'Micki' Harris, Doris Coley, and Beverly Lee had come a long way from their Passaic, New Jersey beginnings and their first small hit for Decca, I Met Him On A Sunday (Ronde-Ronde).


Various - Street Corner Symphonies 1960 Vol.12

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über The Shirelles - Definitive Collection (2-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "Definitive Collection (2-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "The Shirelles: Definitive Collection (2-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Clark, Petula: Chariot -...

Inhalt: 1.0000

15,75 € *

Cadillacs: The Best Of...

Inhalt: 1.0000

19,50 € *

Zuletzt angesehen