Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

The Shirelles For Collectors Only (3-CD)

For Collectors Only (3-CD)

Artikel-Nr.: CDCOL8821

Gewicht in Kg: 0,300


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

39,95 € *

The Shirelles: For Collectors Only (3-CD)

CD on COLLECTABLE RECORDS by The Shirelles - For Collectors Only (3-CD)


Shirelles, The - For Collectors Only (3-CD) CD 1
1: Dedicated To The One I Love
2: Look A Here Baby
3: A Teardrop And A Lollipop
4: Doin'The Ronde
5: Please Be My Boyfriend
6: I Saw A Tear
7: Tonight's The Night
8: The Dance Is Over
9: Will You Love Me Tomorrow
10: Boys
11: Mama Said
12: Blue Holiday
13: A Thing Of The Past
14: What A Sweet Thing That Was
15: Big John
16: Twenty-One
17: Baby It's You
18: The Things I Want To Hear (Pretty Words)
19: Soldier Boy
20: Love Is A Swingin'Thing
21: Welcome Home Baby
22: Mama, Here Comes The Bride
23: Stop The Music
Shirelles, The - For Collectors Only (3-CD) CD 2
1: It's Love That Really Counts
2: Everybody Loves A Lover
3: I Don't Think So
4: Foolish Little Girl
5: Not For All The Money In The World
6: Don't Say Goodnight And Mean Goodbye
7: I Didn't Mean To Hurt You
8: What Does A Girl Do?
9: Don't Let It Happen To Us
10: It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World
11: 31 Flavors
12: Tonight You're Gonna Fall In Love With Me
13: 20th Century Rock'n Roll
14: Sha-La-La
15: His Lips Get In The Way
16: Thank You Baby
17: Dooms Day
18: Maybe Tonight
19: Lost Love
20: Are You Still My Baby
21: Shhh, I'm Watching The Movies
22: March (You'll Be Sorry)
23: Everybody's Goin' Mad
Shirelles, The - For Collectors Only (3-CD) CD 3
1: My Heart Belongs To You
2: Love That Man
3: (Mama) My Soldier Boy Is Coming Home
4: I Met Him On A Sunday - '66
5: Love That Man
6: Till My Baby Comes Home
7: Que Sera Sera
8: Shades Of Blue
9: When The Boys Talk About The Girls
10: After Midnight
11: Looking Around
12: Teasin' Me
13: Look Away
14: Don't Go Home (My Little Darling)
15: Nobody Baby After You
16: Bright Shiny Colors
17: Too Much Of A Good Thing
18: Last Minute Miracle
19: No Doubt About It
20: Wild And Sweet
21: Wait Till I Give The Signal
22: Hippie Walk (parts 1 & 2, full version)


Artikeleigenschaften von The Shirelles: For Collectors Only (3-CD)

  • Interpret: The Shirelles

  • Albumtitel: For Collectors Only (3-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre R&B, Soul
  • Music Style Vocal Groups / Doo Wop
  • Music Sub-Genre 255 Vocal Groups/Doo Wop

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Classic R&B

  • EAN: 0090431882122

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.300

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Shirelles, The"

The Shirelles

Will You Love Me Tomorrow

The Shirelles were the top girl group in the country in 1960. They had an impressive seller that summer with the sleek Tonight's The Night, but their coronation was due to a remorseful theme written by young New York composers Carole King and Gerry Goffin. Lyrically,Will You Love Me Tomorrow was fairly heavy stuff, lead singer Shirley Owens wondering if her lover would treat her the same way the next day after they'd had sex (one had to read between the lines). Owens had initially informed Luther Dixon, her producer at Florence Greenberg's Scepter Records, that she didn't think she could sing the tune because it was too country!

Will You Love Me Tomorrow didn't sound country at all by the time The Shirelles got done with it. King, in charge of the music, and lyricist Goffin worked for Aldon Music, the domain of Al Nevins, formerly of The Three Suns, and street-smart Don Kirshner. Located at 1650 Broadway, up the street from Manhattan's Brill Building, the publishing firm specialized in youth-oriented material tailor-made for the violin-enriched uptown soul productions that The Shirelles favored as female counterparts to The Drifters. King went all out on the sumptuous arrangement; Dixon's production technique was similarly top-notch.

With the less ambitious but thoroughly delightful rocker Boys, penned by Dixon and Wes Farrell (and later recorded by no less than the Beatles), on the B-side, the sparkling ballad cracked the pop charts in November of 1960 and rocketed to #1 by late January of '61, missing the same happy fate on the R&B side by one slot. Owens, Addie 'Micki' Harris, Doris Coley, and Beverly Lee had come a long way from their Passaic, New Jersey beginnings and their first small hit for Decca, I Met Him On A Sunday (Ronde-Ronde).


Various - Street Corner Symphonies 1960 Vol.12

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über The Shirelles - For Collectors Only (3-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "For Collectors Only (3-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "The Shirelles: For Collectors Only (3-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen