Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Tammi Terrell Come On And See Me - Complete Solo (2-CD)

Come On And See Me - Complete Solo (2-CD)

Artikel-Nr.: CD2749947

Gewicht in Kg: 0,150


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

Statt: 19,95 € * (25.06 % gespart)
14,95 € *

Tammi Terrell: Come On And See Me - Complete Solo (2-CD)

Video von Tammi Terrell - Come On And See Me - Complete Solo (2-CD)

(HIP-O/MOTOWN) 50 Titel 1963-67 (20 unveröffentlichte Titel oder Stereo-Versionen) Gatefold Digi mit 36 Seiten Booklet. Limitierte Auflage


Tammi Terrell - Come On And See Me - Complete Solo (2-CD) Medium 1
1: If You See Bill  
2: It's Mine  
3: Voice Of Experience  
4: I Wancha' To Be Sure  
5: Sinner's Devotion  
6: Make The Night Just A Little Longer  
7: Big John  
8: I Cried  
9: If You Don't Think  
10: If I Would Marry You  
11: This Time Tomorrow  
12: I've Got Nothing To Say But Goodbye  
13: I Can't Hold It In Anymore  
14: If I Would Marry You (with Jimmy Radcliffe)  
15: I Can't Believe You Love Me  
16: That's What Boys Are Made For  
17: Come On And See Me  
18: What A Good Man He Is  
19: Tears At The End Of A Love Affair  
20: This Old Heart Of Mine (Is Weak For You)  
21: He's The One I Love  
22: Can't Stop Now (Love Is Calling)  
23: Just Too Much To Hope For  
24: Hold Me Oh My Darling  
25: I Can't Go On Without You  
26: Baby Don'tcha Worry  
27: There Are Things  
Tammi Terrell - Come On And See Me - Complete Solo (2-CD) Medium 2
1: Ain't No Mountain High Enough  
2: All I Do Is Think About You  
3: Slow Down  
4: I Gotta Find A Way (To Get You Back)  
5: Oh How I'd Miss You  
6: Lone Lonely Town  
7: You Ain't Livin' 'Till You're Lovin'  
8: Give In You Just Can't Win  
9: When Love Comes Knocking At My Heart  
10: Memory Chest  
11: That's How It Is (Since You've Been Gone)  
12: More, More, More  
13: Two Can Have A Party  
14: My Heart  
15: Don't Let Me Be Lonely  
16: Kissing In The Shadows  
17: Beware Of A Stranger  
18: It's Been A Long Time Happenin'  
19: Almost Like Being In Love (live)  
20: Stage dialogue with Emcee Scott Regan  
21: I Can't Believe You Love Me (live)  
22: What A Difference A Day Makes...(live)  
23: Come On And See Me (live)  


Artikeleigenschaften von Tammi Terrell: Come On And See Me - Complete Solo (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Tammi Terrell

  • Albumtitel: Come On And See Me - Complete Solo (2-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre Soul
  • Music Style Soul
  • Music Sub-Genre 254 Soul
  • Erscheinungsjahr 2010

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Soul

  • EAN: 0602527499475

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.150

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Terrell, Tammi"

Tammi Terrell

Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing

Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell

Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing



Motown created a star-crossed duo when it paired veteran hitmaker Marvin Gaye and beautiful young Tammi Terrell. Their uplifting 1967 duet Ain't No Mountain High Enough, penned by Motown newcomers Nick Ashford and Valerie Simpson and produced by Johnny Bristol and Harvey Fuqua, was a smash. Ditto their encore, Your Precious Love, another luxurious Ashford/Simpson copyright.


"On 'Your Precious Love,' we had the opportunity to do the background–-Marvin and Harvey and myself and Tammi," said their late co-producer, Johnny Bristol. "We called ourselves 'the Riff Brothers Plus One.' Tammi was the 'Plus One.' But we had fun in the studio doing those things. There was a lot of laughter, a lot of clowning around. And I think the joy from the personalities, and the energy–-it was a very relaxed arrangement."

Nick and Val were granted the honor of producing Marvin and Tammi's first smash of 1968, the luscious Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing—though in a typical Hitsville development, Berry Gordy gave them competition. "Berry put us to the test," says Nick. "There were two versions, 'cause they wanted to see if we could really do it." Nick and Val were nervous at their first session as producers but up to the challenge. "Harvey and Johnny Bristol did a version of 'Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing,' and we did a version," says Simpson. "Quality Control picked ours, so it was great," says Ashford. Bristol and Fuqua helmed the pair's last smash that year, If I Could Build My World Around You (its flip, If This World Were Mine, also charted).

Though Marvin and Tammi radiated their usual sparks on the R&B chart-topping Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing, which rocketed to #8 pop (it was all acting—they weren't romantically involved), storm clouds loomed on the horizon. In October of '67, Tammi collapsed in Marvin's arms during a concert at Hampden-Sydney College in Virginia. The tragic prognosis was a brain tumor. Tammi would only be able to record intermittently as cancer took its toll, though there were several more major sellers for the duo: You're All I Need To Get By and Keep On Lovin' Me Honey later in 1968, Good Lovin' Ain't Easy To Come By and What You Gave Me in '69.

It's been alleged that Simpson actually deputized for the ailing Terrell on some of her last duets with Gaye (Valerie strongly denies it). Tammi died March 16, 1970 at the tender age of 24. Gaye was so devastated that he went on hiatus from touring.

- Bill Dahl -

Various - Sweet Soul Music

Various - Sweet Soul Music 29 Scorching Classics From 1968

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Tammi Terrell - Come On And See Me - Complete Solo (2-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "Come On And See Me - Complete Solo (2-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Tammi Terrell: Come On And See Me - Complete Solo (2-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Johnson, Lou: Incomparable...

Inhalt: 1.0000

15,95 € * Statt: 17,75 € *

Jackson, Walter: Speak Her Name

Inhalt: 1.0000

15,95 € *

Jackson, Walter: Welcome Home...

Inhalt: 1.0000

15,95 € *

Jackson, Walter: It's All...

Inhalt: 1.0000

15,95 € *

Weston, Kim: The Motown...

Inhalt: 1.0000

9,95 € * Statt: 12,95 € *

Terrell, Tammi: Essential...

Inhalt: 1.0000

9,95 € * Statt: 12,95 € *

Platters, The: The Platters...

Inhalt: 1.0000

15,95 € * Statt: 16,95 € *

Various: Rock And...

Inhalt: 1.0000

12,95 € *

Lulu: Shout -...

Inhalt: 1.0000

14,95 € * Statt: 17,95 € *

Terrell, Tammi: The Story Of...

Inhalt: 1.0000

17,95 € * Statt: 17,95 € *

Benton, Brook: A Rockin'...

Inhalt: 1.0000

17,90 € *

Wells, Mary: Early...

Inhalt: 1.0000

19,95 € *

Zuletzt angesehen