Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Jerry Jeff Walker Live From Dixie's Bar & Bus Stop (2-CD)

Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CD66001

Gewicht in Kg: 0,100

17,95 € *

Jerry Jeff Walker: Live From Dixie's Bar & Bus Stop (2-CD)

(2012/MAY6) 26 tracks 1984 - ecopac. Catch Jerry Jeff at the height of his performing powers - amazing!


Jerry Jeff Walker - Live From Dixie's Bar & Bus Stop (2-CD) Medium 1
1: Little Bird  
2: London Homesick Blues  
3: Up Against The Wall Redneck Mother  
4: Charlie Dunn  
5: Like A Coat From The Cold  
6: Mr.Bojangles  
7: Hands On The Wheel  
8: She Knows Her Daddy Sings  
9: L.A. Freeway  
10: I Like To Sleep Late In The Morning  
11: Gettin' By  
12: Rodeo Cowboy  
13: Desperados Waiting For A Train  
14: Rockin' Chair  
15: Pissin' In The Wind  
16: Takin' It As It Comes  
17: Layin' My Life On The Wind  
18: Hill Country Rain  
Jerry Jeff Walker - Live From Dixie's Bar & Bus Stop (2-CD) Medium 2
1: Gypsy Songman  
2: Stoney  
3: I Makes Money  
4: Morning Song To Sally  
5: Wingin' It Home To Texas  
6: Got Lucky Last Night  
7: Railroad Lady  
8: Django's Lullaby  


Artikeleigenschaften von Jerry Jeff Walker: Live From Dixie's Bar & Bus Stop (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Jerry Jeff Walker

  • Albumtitel: Live From Dixie's Bar & Bus Stop (2-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Country

  • Music Genre Country Music
  • Music Style Songwriter / Outlaw / Country Rock
  • Music Sub-Genre 009 Songwriter/Outlaw/Country Rock
  • Erscheinungsjahr 2012
  • Label MAY6

  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 0020286211044

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.100

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Walker, Jerry Jeff"

Jerry Jeff Walker

Gettin' By

Ronald Crosby had already become Jerry Jeff Walker by the time he left New York for Austin and left Atlantic Records for MCA, but it was in Austin and on MCA that he became who he felt Jerry Jeff Walker was destined to be. "I'm a Texan," he told the 'New York Times.' "Some of me is still nestled up there in the Catskill Mountains; the summers I spent with my grandfather on the farm, and the guys I played basketball with in high school. But then that was it. High school ended, and Ron Crosby ended and Jerry Jeff began. Texas is where I found my musical self." In Texas, he channeled the lives of the people around him into songs that made people outside Texas feel they knew a place that maybe only exists in spirit. Gettin' By is the self-explanatory credo of the new Jerry Jeff Walker.

Some four years before Waylon ensured that everyone knew about Luckenbach, Jerry Jeff was recording there in the old dance hall that was one of the few remaining buildings. On weekends, its population increased from one person to several hundred and it became the Texas Hill Country's Fillmore. Walker's producer, Michael Brovsky, a former member of (believe it or not) the Serendipity Singers, embraced the idea of going to Luckenbach, and opened the doors for ventilation. The baffles were hay bales. The album cover gave the impression that 'Viva Terlingua!' was a live LP recorded on August 18, but in fact the sessions were spread over two weeks, finishing with a concert that day, Most of the LP was live without an audience. Even most of the songs were written after arrival. As Willie Nelson's harmonica player, Mickey Raphael, said, "It was a good time for everybody to hang out, because, if we all had different jobs with different people, we'd be out on the road separately. So, this kind of brought other musicians that were friends that didn't get to play together a lot." Gettin' By took a good-natured potshot at MCA Records president Mike Maitland, who was leery of underwriting the project, especially as Walker had barely delivered anything like a hit in years:


Last week I was thinking, it's record time again

And I could see Mike Maitland pacing his floor

Ah Mike, don't you worry, something's bound to come out

Besides, I've been down this road once before

Various Truckers, Kickers, Cowboy Angels - The Blissed-Out Birth Of Country Rock, Vol. 6: 1973 (2-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Jerry Jeff Walker - Live From Dixie's Bar & Bus Stop (2-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "Live From Dixie's Bar & Bus Stop (2-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Jerry Jeff Walker: Live From Dixie's Bar & Bus Stop (2-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen