Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 50.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Link Wray & His Raymen Rumbles, Raw-Hides, Jacks & Aces (2-CD)

Artikel-Nr.: CDHN506001

Gewicht in Kg: 0,200


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

16,95 € *

Link Wray & His Raymen: Rumbles, Raw-Hides, Jacks & Aces (2-CD)

(2014/High Note) 65 tracks Link Wray war einer der einflussreichsten Rock-Gitarristen, der als einer der ersten mit verzerrten Gitarrensounds und Tracks wie 'Rumble', 'Raw-Hide', 'Slinky', 'Jack The Ripper' und 'Ace Of Spades' Aufmerksamkeit erregte. Seine Tracks gelten als eine Art Blaupause für eine Vielzahl von Künstlern und wurden in ikonischen Filmen wie Pulp Fiction, Breathless, Independence Day, Pink Flamingos, Roadracers, Desperado, Blow, Streets Of Fire oder 12 Monkeys benutzt. Mehrere Generationen von Rock-Koryphäen, von Jimmy Page, Jeff Beck, Pete Townshend, Bob Dylan, Neil Young und Iggy Pop, The Cramps, Jack Rose und JD McPherson, haben seine entscheidende Rolle anerkannt. CD1 beinhaltet Links eigene Veröffentlichungen aus den Jahren 1958 bis 1962, CD2 bietet eine stattliche Auswahl an Links Session-Aufnahmen.


Wray, Link - Rumbles, Raw-Hides, Jacks & Aces (2-CD) CD 1
1: Rumble
2: The Swag
3: Rumble Mambo
4: Raw-Hide
5: Dixie-Doodle
6: Comanche
7: Lillian
8: Slinky
9: Rendezvous
10: Caroline
11: Right Turn
12: Ramble
13: Hand Clapper
14: Radar
15: Studio Blues
16: Trail Of The Lonesome Pine
17: Golden Strings
18: Ain't That Lovin' You Baby
19: Mary Ann
20: Walkin' With Link
21: Jack The Ripper
22: The Stranger
23: Tijuana
24: El Toro
25: Big City Stomp
26: Poppin' Popeye
27: Run, Chicken, Run
28: The Black Widow
29: Pancho Villa
30: Ace Of Spades
31: Dance Contest
32: Alone
33: The outlaw
Wray, Link - Rumbles, Raw-Hides, Jacks & Aces (2-CD) CD 2
1: It's Music, She Says
2: What'cha Say, Honey?
3: Got Another Baby
4: Teenage Cutie
5: I Sez Baby
6: Johnny Bom Bonny
7: Walk, Walk, Walkin' Blues
8: Hillbilly Wolf
9: Evil Angel
10: I'm Countin' On You
11: Pretty Blue Eyes
12: School Girl
13: Goose Bumps
14: Night Life
15: Slow Drag
16: Stupid Pony
17: Roughshod
18: Vendetta
19: Flirty Baby
20: Danger, One Way Love
21: I Can't Forget
22: Boo Hoo
23: Tough Top Cat
24: Honky Tonk In Your Heart
25: You're Sweeter Than Sugar
26: 99 Years To Go
27: I Went To Your House
28: Hide & Go Seek (Parts 1 & 2)
29: Big City After Dark
30: Hold It
31: Red Ridin' Hood & The Wolf
32: Nobody Knows


Artikeleigenschaften von Link Wray & His Raymen: Rumbles, Raw-Hides, Jacks & Aces (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Link Wray & His Raymen

  • Albumtitel: Rumbles, Raw-Hides, Jacks & Aces (2-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Music Genre Blues
  • Music Style Roots Rock
  • Music Sub-Genre 949 Roots Rock

  • SubGenre Rock - Rock'n'Roll

  • EAN: 0827565060016

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.200

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Wray, Link"


La De Da

recorded October 1970 at Wray's Shack Three Track, Accokeek, Maryland; Producers: Steve Verroca and Ray Vernon in association with Bob Feldman

with Lincoln 'Link' Wray: vocal/guitars/Dobro/bass; Billy Hodges: piano/organ/ backing vocal; Bobbie Howard: mandolin/piano; Doug Wray: drums/backing vocal; Steve Verroca: percussion/backing vocal

Polydor 24-4064 (LP)


Link Wray played the most important D chord in history: it opened Rumble. Guitarists often remember where they were when they first heard it. Thirteen years later, Wray signed with the newly-launched American division of Polydor, and his back porch sound could almost have emanated from another Link Wray. The extended Wray family was living almost communally on the family farm near Accokeek, Maryland, an hour south of Washington. "Papa started building a chicken coop and a porch on the house," Link told Tom Zito in 1971. "Then he built a room onto the porch, and then another room onto that and pretty soon it was all connected. Ray moved his three-track recorder into one of the rooms and we converted the coop into a studio, but the two were never connected so we still have to yell back and forth, 'Is it running, Ray?' every time we want to start."


One of Link's steady gigs was at the Two Thieves Club in suburban Maryland. There, he was heard by Steve Verocca, an Italian who'd come to the States in the wake of Volare, an Italian song he claimed to have produced in its original version by Domenico Modungo. "I was overwhelmed by [Link's] music," said Verroca. "Here was a man on-stage singing out his soul, so I asked him about recording an album and he told me about his past experiences, and I suggested we do it at the Shack. I believe the Shack has a soul. You can hear people burping on the record, and that's great. It's real." When Verroca had no success placing the LP, it was handed to Bob Feldman, who'd been in the Strangeloves and had produced the Angels' My Boyfriend's Back. Feldman had known Link when they were touring together in the late '50s, and was both moved and intrigued by the new record. "Every so often, magic happens," he said. Given the rights for ninety days, he placed the LP with the new American division of Polydor Records. Lyrically, Wray's new songs weren't especially strong, but the funky, organic vibe was compelling. If Rick Nelson's reinvention was still in character; Wray's was a complete 180 degree turn.

Various - Truckers, Kickers, Cowboy Angels Vol.04, The Blissed-Out Birth Of Country Rock 1971 (2-CD)

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records


Presseartikel über Link Wray & His Raymen - Rumbles, Raw-Hides, Jacks & Aces (2-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "Rumbles, Raw-Hides, Jacks & Aces (2-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Link Wray & His Raymen: Rumbles, Raw-Hides, Jacks & Aces (2-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Husky, Ferlin: Best Of The...

Inhalt: 1.0000

7,90 € *

Homer & Jethro: Assault The...

Inhalt: 1.0000

15,95 € * Statt: 16,95 € *

Wray, Link: The King Of...

Inhalt: 1.0000

9,95 € *

Wray, Link: The Best Of...

Inhalt: 1.0000

49,95 € *

Wray, Link: 3-Track...

Inhalt: 1.0000

21,95 € *

Missing Links: The Missing...

Inhalt: 1.0000

26,95 € *

Wray, Link: Big City...

Inhalt: 1.0000

17,50 € *

Wray, Link: The Swan...

Inhalt: 1.0000

17,95 € *

Wray, Link: Link Wray &...

Inhalt: 1.0000

13,95 € *

Renaud, Line: 100 Chansons...

Inhalt: 1.0000

9,95 € * Statt: 19,95 € *

Wray, Link: Walkin' With...

Inhalt: 1.0000

14,95 € * Statt: 17,95 € *

Wray, Link: Missing...

Inhalt: 1.0000

29,95 € *

Wray, Link: Be What You...

Inhalt: 1.0000

59,95 € *

Wray, Link: Guitar...

Inhalt: 1.0000

39,95 € *

Renaud, Line: Platinum...

Inhalt: 1.0000

12,95 € *

Zuletzt angesehen