Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

La La Brooks All Or Nothing (CD)

All Or Nothing (CD)

Artikel-Nr.: CDCED390

Gewicht in Kg: 0,100


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

Statt: 15,75 € * (17.78 % gespart)
12,95 € *

La La Brooks: All Or Nothing (CD)

(2013/Norton) 14 tracks

Dolores “La La” Brooks, rose to fame with the Crystals, singing lead (at the age of fourteen) on the group’s Phil Spector-produced smash hits Da Doo Ron Ron and Then He Kissed Me. Brooklyn-born La La celebrates the 50th anniversary of Da Doo Ron Ron with her debut solo album ALL OR NOTHING on Norton Records. La La returned to the studio in fine form, cutting fourteen new recordings, including original material plus covers of the Small Faces, Ohio Untouchables and Mink DeVille. The sessions were produced by Mick Collins (Dirtbombs, Gories) , who also plays guitar on the record. 


“The lesson I've learned is to never give up on your dreams no matter what they may be, and that you're never to old to have your best dreams come true. With this album, I first searched for the child who's still within me, with the young voice of the 1960's. Then as we got deeper into recording, I found the voice that came from my struggles, which is the woman's voice as I grew up. Going even deeper, I found a hard rock sound which represents the strength that I have today. I wanted to show you all of my voices, all of me. And that's why this album is called All Or Nothing.”

(2013/Norton) 14 tracks Dolores “La La” Brooks, rose to fame with the Crystals



La La Brooks - All Or Nothing (CD) Medium 1
1: When My Baby Comes  
2: All Or Nothing  
3: A Boy Like You  
4: Sun Is Shining  
5: I Broke That Promise  
6: Crazy For You  
7: To Love Somebody  
8: Your Love Is Amazing  
9: What's Mine Is Yours  
10: Two Wrongs  
11: Mind Made Up  
12: Dear Boy, Love Girl  
13: Two Is Company  
14: You Gave Me Love  


Artikeleigenschaften von La La Brooks: All Or Nothing (CD)

  • Interpret: La La Brooks

  • Albumtitel: All Or Nothing (CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre Rhythm & Blues
  • Music Style Rhythm & Blues
  • Music Sub-Genre 251 Rhythm & Blues
  • Erscheinungsjahr 2013
  • Label Bear Family Records

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Classic R&B

  • EAN: 0731253039027

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.100
Presseartikel über La La Brooks - All Or Nothing (CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "All Or Nothing (CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "La La Brooks: All Or Nothing (CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen