Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

J.J. Cale Collected (3-CD) Digipac

Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CD984096

Gewicht in Kg: 0,300


Artikel derzeit nicht verfügbar, Lieferfristen von bis zu 2-3 Wochen sind zu erwarten. (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten - kann aber auch schneller gehen)

21,90 € *

J.J. Cale: Collected (3-CD) Digipac

(2006/UNIVERSAL) 60 tracks 1972-97 - great package featuring all the classics and more !


J.J. Cale - Collected (3-CD) Digipac Medium 1
1: After Midnight  
2: Crazy Mama  
3: Call Me The Breeze  
4: Magnolia  
5: Crying Eyes  
6: Lies  
7: I'll Kiss The World Goodbye  
8: If You're Ever In Oklahoma  
9: Changes  
10: Crying  
11: Cajun Moon  
12: Okie  
13: Anyway The Wind Blows  
14: Cocaine  
15: Travelin' Light  
16: Hey Baby  
17: Cherry  
18: You Got Something  
19: I'll Make Love To You Anytime  
20: Don't Cry Sister  
J.J. Cale - Collected (3-CD) Digipac Medium 2
1: Sensitive Kind  
2: Thirteen Days  
3: Mona  
4: Carry On  
5: Mama Don't  
6: If You Leave Her  
7: City Girls  
8: Don't Wait  
9: Downtown L.A.  
10: Devil In Disguise  
11: Grasshopper  
12: Money Talks  
13: Hard Times  
14: Teardrops In My Tequila  
15: Trouble In The City  
16: Change Your Mind  
17: Lady Luck  
18: Lonesome Train  
19: Jailer  
20: Borrowed Time  
J.J. Cale - Collected (3-CD) Digipac Medium 3
1: Low Down  
2: Guitar Man  
3: Stone River  
4: The Problem  
5: Midnight In Memphis  
6: Woke Up This Morning  
7: Durango  
8: Things Ain't Simple  
9: Wish I Had Me A Dollar (live)  
10: Santa Cruz  
11: Cocaine (live)  
12: After Midnight (live)  
13: Call Me The Breeze (lieve)  
14: Travelin' Light  
15: Tiajuana  
16: Hold On  
17: Rose In The Garden  
18: After Midnight  
19: Ride Me High  
20: Devil In Disguise  


Artikeleigenschaften von J.J. Cale: Collected (3-CD) Digipac

  • Interpret: J.J. Cale

  • Albumtitel: Collected (3-CD) Digipac

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Beat

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Beat - 60s / 70s
  • Music Sub-Genre 259 Beat - 60s - 70s
  • Erscheinungsjahr 2006

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0602498409633

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.300

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Cale, J.J."

J.J. Cale

If You're Ever In Oklahoma

"We started the second LP at Quadrafonic in Nashville," said Cale's producer, Audie Ashworth, "and we did some work in Muscle Shoals, and we put some horns on at the Barn. Cale liked to visit different studios and pull pickers from different locations." There was more commercial gloss to 'Really',but it was still clear that Cale had a very different notion of how to make a record. He reversed the Nashville equation in which everything was factored around the vocal. In a Cale mix, the soloing instruments and the voice just barely rose out of the bed track, and never stood apart from it. The overall sound is muddy and surprisingly dense for so few instruments and so few notes. "Cale always wanted the voice mixed down," said Audie. "We'd be sitting at the board and both of us were trying to get our hands on the knobs. He was always pulling back the fader on the vocal. He said he didn't want to sound like a country singer. He'd mix his voice back in the bed. He said it made you want to lean into the music instead of leaning back from it. It would pull people in. He was an engineer, and he came with chops. He had definite ideas about mixes." If You're Ever In Oklahoma was pretty close to Bluegrass, a connection reinforced by fiddle player Vassar Clements and Scruggs sideman Josh Graves, and the absence of a drummer.


Various Truckers, Kickers, Cowboy Angels - The Blissed-Out Birth Of Country Rock, Vol. 6: 1973 (2-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über J.J. Cale - Collected (3-CD) Digipac
Kundenbewertungen für "Collected (3-CD) Digipac"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "J.J. Cale: Collected (3-CD) Digipac"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen