Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Status Quo The Status Quo Collection (3-CD)

Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CD216675

Gewicht in Kg: 0,300


Artikel derzeit nicht verfügbar, Lieferfristen von bis zu 2-3 Wochen sind zu erwarten. (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten - kann aber auch schneller gehen)

12,95 € *

Status Quo: The Status Quo Collection (3-CD)

(2010/UNIVERSAL) 37 tracks


Status Quo - The Status Quo Collection (3-CD) Medium 1
1: In The Army Now
2: Whatever You Want
3: The Wanderer
4: Mysterysong
5: Break The Rules
6: Rain
7: Ice In The Sun
8: Who Am I
9: Baby Boy
10: Can´t Give You More
11: Living On An Island
12: Wild Side Of Life
13: Born To Be Wild
Status Quo - The Status Quo Collection (3-CD) Medium 2
1: Rockin All Over The World
2: What You're Proposing
3: Medley: The Anniversary Waltz Part 1
4: Caroline
5: Roll Over Lay Down
6: Down Down
7: Lies
8: Ain't Complaning
9: Pictures Of Matchstick Men
10: Again And Again
11: Softer Ride
12: Dreamin
Status Quo - The Status Quo Collection (3-CD) Medium 3
1: Caroline (Live)
2: Roll Over Lay Down (Live)
3: Don´t Waste My Time (Live)
4: Backwater (Live)
5: Little Lady (Live)
6: Don´t Drive My Car (Live)
7: Dirty Water (Live)
8: Down Down (Live)  
9: On The Road Again  
10: Centerfold  
11: All Day And All Of The Night  
12: Tobacco Road  


Artikeleigenschaften von Status Quo: The Status Quo Collection (3-CD)

  • Interpret: Status Quo

  • Albumtitel: The Status Quo Collection (3-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Rock

  • Music Genre Rock
  • Music Style Classic Rock
  • Music Sub-Genre 265 Classic Rock
  • Erscheinungsjahr 2010

  • SubGenre Rock - Classic Rock

  • EAN: 0600753216675

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.300

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Status Quo"

Status Quo

Status Quo are Francis Rossi (guitar, vocals, born May 29, 1949), Rick Parfitt (guitar, vocals, Oct. 12, 1948), Alan Lan-caster (bass, vocals, Feb. 7, 1949) and John Coghlan (drums, Sept. 19, 1946). As the Spectres, they recorded unsuccessful singles for Pye in the early Sixties with organist Roy Lynes (born Nov. 25, 1943), later becoming Traffic Jam, then Status Quo. Rossi's 'Pictures Of Matchstick Men' (Pye) provided them with a British Top Ten hit in 1968, and 'Ice In The Sun' was equally popular later in the year. Later singles flopped, Lynes left, and Status Quo's brief moment of glory seemed to have passed.

But they transformed their uncer-tain, ornate pop style into basic four-square boogie and re-turned to the charts in 1970 with 'Down The Dustpipe'. Mov-ing to Vertigo in 1972, they consolidated their position with further single hits (including 'Paper Plane' and 'Caroline' in 1973) and the albums Piledriver and Hello.

Status Quo are a major live attraction in Britain in the mid-Seventies and, surprisingly, have become a major influence on younger British bands.

Presseartikel über Status Quo - The Status Quo Collection (3-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "The Status Quo Collection (3-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Status Quo: The Status Quo Collection (3-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen