Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Jackie Wilson NYC 1961-1966 (2-CD)

NYC 1961-1966 (2-CD)

Artikel-Nr.: CDTOP21428

Gewicht in Kg: 0,120


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

21,95 € *

Jackie Wilson: NYC 1961-1966 (2-CD)

(2015/Ace) 48 tracks. Auf diese Zusammenstellung haben Jackie Wilson Fans gewartet: 24 unveröffentlichte Aufnahmen und alternative Takes.

(2015/Ace) 48 tracks.



Wilson, Jackie - NYC 1961-1966 (2-CD) CD 1
1: Believe i'll love on
2: Me, my mother's son
3: 3 days 1 hour 30 minutes
4: I've gotta get back (country boy)
5: All my lovin'
6: Soul galore
7: Think twice
8: Please don't hurt me (i've never been in love before)
9: No pity (in the naked city)
10: I'm so lonely
11: I can't stand another (hurt in my heart)
12: Watch out
13: She's all right
14: Soul time
15: Silent one
16: Change me
17: Haunted house
18: I'm travelin' on
19: Expressions
20: Dream
21: Big boss line
22: Twistin' & shoutin' (doing the monkey)
23: Hold me, need me
24: the record over
Wilson, Jackie - NYC 1961-1966 (2-CD) CD 2
1: The new breed
2: Say i do
3: Shake a hand
4: Don't laugh at me
5: Love (is where you find it)
6: You can't have your cake and eat it too
7: Call her up
8: What good am i without you?
9: Shake! shake! shake!
10: Baby workout
11: I just can't help it
12: My tale of woe
13: Baby that's all (the love that wouldn't die)
14: I hurt so bad (somebody help me)
15: Tears (don't mind who cries them)
16: Sing (and tell the blues so long)
17: I found love
18: There's nothing like love
19: The dancing man
20: You don't know what it means
21: Years from now
22: The test of time
23: Lonely life
24: I'm comin' on back to


Artikeleigenschaften von Jackie Wilson: NYC 1961-1966 (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Jackie Wilson

  • Albumtitel: NYC 1961-1966 (2-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Soul

  • Label ACE

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Soul

  • EAN: 0029667071024

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.120

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Wilson, Jackie"

Jackie Wilson

Lonely Teardrops 

Jackie Wilson

Lonely Teardrops 

Although he’d done respectably well with To Be Loved and Reet Petite, Jackie Wilson’s big breakthrough came with Lonely Teardrops. The writers/producers were Berry Gordy, who would, of course, go on to launch Motown Records, and Roquel Billy Davis aka Tyran Carlo who would later produce for Chess and co-write I’d Like To Teach The World To Sing. “We didn't even know we were supposed to be paid," Davis told 'The Detroit News' in 2003, of his deal with Wilson’s manager, Nat Tarnopol. Davis grew up in Detroit's north end, and was a cousin of Wilson's (their fathers were uncle and nephew).

He was also a cousin of the late Lawrence Payton of the Four Tops. At the Lonely Teardrops session, Davis told Bob Pruter that “the song began as a slow blues, but we changed it in the studio to make it more upbeat. During that period the cha-cha was very popular in Detroit, and we tried to give ‘Lonely Teardrops’ more of a cha-cha flavor.” Wilson sang with vein-popping exuberance, and Davis and Gordy coaxed a remarkably full sound from a small ensemble. Aside from a baritone sax mixed way back, there were only guitars, bass, percussion, and chorus. Guitar arpeggios replaced the pizzicato strings that Gordy and Davis probably wanted.

The tambourine would later be a feature of countless Motown productions. When the Isley Brothers performed the song on stage, they traded back and forth on the line, “say you will,” and by some accounts improvised an entirely new song, Shout, from Wilson’s outro. Other accounts, though, have the Isleys improvising Shout from Come Back To Me, the flip of To Be Loved. Wilson and those around him had no reason to be disappointed with the showing of Lonely Teardrops. It reached the top of the R&B charts and #7 on the pop charts. 

Various - Blowing The Fuse 1958 - Classics That Rocked The Jukebox

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records


Presseartikel über Jackie Wilson - NYC 1961-1966 (2-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "NYC 1961-1966 (2-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Jackie Wilson: NYC 1961-1966 (2-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Francis, Connie: When The...

Inhalt: 1.0000

24,95 € *

Various - They...: Vol.3, The...

Inhalt: 1.0000

14,95 € * Statt: 15,95 € *

Various - They...: Vol.4, The...

Inhalt: 1.0000

14,95 € * Statt: 15,95 € *

Various: Kent Harris'...

Inhalt: 1.0000

15,95 € *

Zuletzt angesehen