Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Lattimore Brown Nobody Has To Tell Me

Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CDSSC7018

Gewicht in Kg: 0,107


Artikel derzeit nicht verfügbar, Lieferfristen von bis zu 2-3 Wochen sind zu erwarten. (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten - kann aber auch schneller gehen)

16,75 € *

Lattimore Brown: Nobody Has To Tell Me

(2009/SOULSCAPE) 21 tracks (56:46) with 12 page booklet.


Lattimore Brown - Nobody Has To Tell Me Medium 1
1: I'm Not Through Lovin' You  
2: I've Got Everything  
3: I Know I'm Gonna Miss You  
4: Little Bag Of Tricks  
5: It's Such As Sad, Sad World  
6: Shake And Vibrate  
7: Cruise On, Fannie  
8: Nobody Has To Tell Me  
9: It's Gonna Take A Little Time  
10: Please, Please, Please  
11: Otis Is Gone  
12: So Says My Heart  
13: Every Day I Have To Cry  
14: Don'T Trust No One  
15: Bless Your Heart  
16: Boo Ga Lou Sue  
17: It Hurts Me So Bad  
18: Yak-A-Poo  
19: I Wish I Felt This Way At Home  
20: Sweez Desiree  
21: I Will  


Artikeleigenschaften von Lattimore Brown: Nobody Has To Tell Me

  • Interpret: Lattimore Brown

  • Albumtitel: Nobody Has To Tell Me

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre Soul
  • Music Style Soul
  • Music Sub-Genre 254 Soul
  • Erscheinungsjahr 2009

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Soul

  • EAN: 5025009701821

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.107

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Brown, Lattimore"

Lattimore Brown

Lattimore Brown: Lattimore was a Memphis, Tennessee native who signed with Nashville’s Excello Records in 1960, first recording for the Zil subsidiary and then Excello proper. His records garnered enough sales and airplay to make Lattimore a staple of the ‘chitlin’ circuit’ by the early 1960s, thanks in no small way to WLAC radio. After record- ing for the Duchess label in 1962 and 1963, he followed his friend Roscoe Shelton to John Richbourg’s new Sound Stage 7 Records in 1965.

He continued his success there but was never able to break through with a national hit like his friend Roscoe. Lattimore and Roscoe even recorded a duet together (I Know That I’m Gonna Miss You). Lattimore lip synchs the track on show #16 with Jimmy Church miming Roscoe’s part. Lattimore recorded many 45s for SS7 and the company even released an album under the name ‘Sir’ Lattimore Brown. In 1970 he signed with Chuck Chellman’s Renegade label in Nashville, cutting a couple of really fine Muscle Shoals-recorded 45s for the company. His last record was You Don’t Know Like I Know (an uncredited duet with Bobby Marchan) b/w Warm And Tender Love for Johnny Vincent’s Ace imprint. He spent the late 1970s

touring with guitarist Larry Davis, but without a recording contract and never having had a substantial hit, it was to diminishing returns. By 1980 Lattimore had retired from the music business and is rumored to have passed away in Arkansas in the late 1980s. 



Various -

The !!!! Beat Vol.1, (DVD)

Legendary R&B and Soul Shows from 1966

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Lattimore Brown - Nobody Has To Tell Me
Kundenbewertungen für "Nobody Has To Tell Me"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Lattimore Brown: Nobody Has To Tell Me"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen