Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Sid King Sid King And The Five Strings - Rockin' On The Radio (2-CD)

Artikel-Nr.: CDROLL3018

Gewicht in Kg: 0,200


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

17,95 € *

Sid King: Sid King And The Five Strings - Rockin' On The Radio (2-CD)

(2000/ROLLERCOASTER) 58 tracks with 28 page booklet - live radio broadcasts 1954/55, Big D Jamboree live recordings 1954-56 plus studio tracks & demos.


King, Sid - Sid King And The Five Strings - Rockin' On The Radio (2-CD) CD 1
1: Live on KTAE, Texas, 1955:
2: Five String Hoedown
3: Rock The Joint
4: That's All Right
5: KTAE annoucement/RC Cola comercial:
6: But I Don't Care
7: Rock My Soul
8: Maybelline
9: Wildwood Flower
10: If Tears Could Cry
11: KTAE Station ID
12: Five String Hoedown
13: There She Goes
14: Who Put The Turtle In Myrtle's Girdle
15: Making Believe Flip Flop & Fly
16: Five String Hoedown
17: Buddy Durham Record/Faygo Root Beer cmmerci.
18: Live On KDNT, Texas, 1954
19: Rock The Joint
20: Little Willie Boogie
21: If Tears Could Cry
22: In T Jailhouse Now
23: That's All Right
24: L & M commercial
25: Slowly
26: Good Deal Lucille
27: Easter Tablecloth commercial
28: Coconut Grove
29: Rock My Soul
30: Five String Hoedown
31: Mechants Green Stamps/Hardrock/Budweiser com.
King, Sid - Sid King And The Five Strings - Rockin' On The Radio (2-CD) CD 2
1: Live On The Gig 'D' Jamboree 1956:
2: Introduction To Big D Jamoree 1956
3: Booger Red
4: When My Baby Left Me
5: Ooby Dooby Dooby
6: End Announcement Big D Jamoree 1954
7: This Ol'House
8: That's All Right
9: B J Snuff Commercial
10: There's A Big Rock In The Road
11: closing Annoucement & Thanks
12: Studio Recordings
13: Lovey Dovey
14: Another Love
15: That's How I Want It To Be
16: You're Always Breaking Hearts
17: Little Mama/My Baby Loves A Big Man/Shake
18: Rattle & roll
19: How Easy Was It Dear
20: When My Baby Left Me
21: Good Rockin' Baby
22: Another Lover
23: I've Got These Tears (To Remind Me Of You)
24: I Love You And I Always Will
25: Why You Make Me Cry
26: How About You?
27: Gonna Love You Forever
28: It Hurts Me So
29: Johnny Lee
30: Cry Albert


Artikeleigenschaften von Sid King: Sid King And The Five Strings - Rockin' On The Radio (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Sid King

  • Albumtitel: Sid King And The Five Strings - Rockin' On The Radio (2-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Rock & Roll
  • Music Sub-Genre 201 Rock & Roll

  • Preiscode VCD6
  • SubGenre Rock - Rock'n'Roll

  • EAN: 5012814030185

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.200

Interpreten-Beschreibung "King, Sid"

Sid King

Sid King & the Five Strings had come a long way since their September 1954 'Big 'D'' debut. Columbia Records stars who would ink a management contract with Ed McLemore some months down the line, they were semi-regulars on the 'Big 'D''throughout 1956. Their performance here of both sides of their new single, Booger Red b/w Ooby Dooby, is engagingly ragged. Steel guitarist Mel Robinson had recently switched to sax as the group edged toward a less country sound and image, and his growing pains are obvious (sax parts on the recording were played by Clinton Scott). This collection contains three different performances of the Roy Orbison-Dick Penner song spanning several months, reflecting The Five Strings' version's popularity locally (though Orbison would, of course, have the bigger hit). They allow us to hear Robinson's progress over that time.

Between King's performance and that of Carl Perkins is the wildly contrasting take on the hillbilly and bluegrass standard Salty Dog Blues by Eddie Shelton & The Kentucky Mountain Boys, whose 'Jamboree'heyday was unfortunately short-lived. They soon changed their name to the Country Cut-Ups and would continue to guest occasionally on the show well into the '60s. Shelton would later form the influential Stone Mountain Boys, with Byron Berline on fiddle, recording extensively in the 1970s. He wound up his career in Central Texas playing with the Leon Valley Bluegrass Band until his death.


Sid King & The Five Strings Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Sid King - Sid King And The Five Strings - Rockin' On The Radio (2-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "Sid King And The Five Strings - Rockin' On The Radio (2-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Sid King: Sid King And The Five Strings - Rockin' On The Radio (2-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

King, Sid: Rockin' On...

Inhalt: 1.0000

19,95 € *

Various: It's Gonna...

Inhalt: 1.0000

59,95 € *

Impacts, The: Wipe Out! (CD)

Inhalt: 1.0000

17,95 € *

Various - History: Songs Of The...

Inhalt: 1.0000

94,95 € *

Zuletzt angesehen