Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Bruce Springsteen Live 1975-85 (3-CD)

Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CD450227

Gewicht in Kg: 0,210


Artikel derzeit nicht verfügbar, Lieferfristen von bis zu 2-3 Wochen sind zu erwarten. (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten - kann aber auch schneller gehen)

29,95 € *

Bruce Springsteen: Live 1975-85 (3-CD)

(1986/COLUMBIA) 40 tracks with 36 page booklet. Incl. 'Jersey Girl'


Bruce Springsteen - Live 1975-85 (3-CD) Medium 1
1: Thunder Road
2: Adam Raised A Cain  
3: Spirit In The Night  
4: 4th Of July, Ashbury Park (Sandy)  
5: Paradise By The C  
6: Fire  
7: Growin' Up  
8: It's Hard To Be A Saint In The City  
9: Backstreets  
10: Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)  
11: Raise Your Hand  
12: Hungry Heart  
13: Two Hearts  
Bruce Springsteen - Live 1975-85 (3-CD) Medium 2
1: Cadillac Ranch  
2: You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)  
3: Independence Day  
4: Badlands  
5: Because The Night  
6: Candy's Room  
7: Darkness On The Edge Of Town  
8: Racing In The Street  
9: This Land Is Your Land  
10: Nebraska  
11: Johnny 99  
12: Reason To Believe  
13: Born In The USA  
14: Seeds  
Bruce Springsteen - Live 1975-85 (3-CD) Medium 3
1: The River  
2: War  
3: Darlington County  
4: Working On The Highway  
5: The Promised Land  
6: Cover Me  
7: I'm On Fire  
8: Bobby Jean  
9: My Hometown  
10: Born To Run  
11: No Surrender  
12: Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out  
13: Jersey Girl  


Artikeleigenschaften von Bruce Springsteen: Live 1975-85 (3-CD)

  • Interpret: Bruce Springsteen

  • Albumtitel: Live 1975-85 (3-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Rock

  • Music Genre Rock
  • Music Style Classic Rock
  • Music Sub-Genre 265 Classic Rock
  • Erscheinungsjahr 1986
  • Label COLUMBIA

  • SubGenre Rock - Classic Rock

  • EAN: 5099745022724

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.210

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Springsteen, Bruce"

Bruce Springsteen

Next Stop Vietnam

Galveston Bay

Bruce Springsteen

For most music fans Bruce Springsteen, born in Freehold, New Jersey on September 23, 1949 needs no introduction. His fan base began building in 1973 when his first album, 'Greetings From Asbury Park, N.J.' was released. A year later, music critic Jon Landau wrote, "I saw rock and roll's future, and its name is Bruce Springsteen." With 1975's 'Born To Run' album Springsteen achieved commercial as well as critical success. The LP would spend two years among the Top 200, rise to #3 and sell more than three million copies. To cap off '75, Springsteen appeared on the covers of both 'Time' and 'Newsweek' the week of October 27.

From his early albums on, Springsteen has focused his themes on working-class people and issues. Thus Vietnam, its soldiers and its veterans, have shown up in a number of his songs. Examples include not only the single Born In The U.S.A. (mistakenly embraced by President Ronald Reagan as a patriotic anthem) but also lesser-known album tracks such as Lost In The Flood, Youngstown, Brothers Under The Bridge and Shut Out The Light.

Galveston Bay from 'The Ghost Of Tom Joad' is another album track that received limited airplay. It is the story of a Vietnamese soldier "who fought side by side with the Americans," flees the country when Saigon fell and eventually brings his family to Texas. There he buys a shrimp boat and begins a new life on the bay. The song's lyrics address tensions between Vietnamese refugees and local fishermen in the larger context of anti-immigrant sentiment: "America for Americans." In the conflict that follows people die. Ultimately, however, there is reconciliation with the present in Galveston and perhaps with the past, the Vietnam War itself.

Various - History Next Stop Is Vietnam 1961-2008 (13-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Bruce Springsteen - Live 1975-85 (3-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "Live 1975-85 (3-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Bruce Springsteen: Live 1975-85 (3-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Springsteen, Bruce: The Ultimate...

Inhalt: 1.0000

14,95 € *

Zuletzt angesehen