Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

VELVET UNDERGROUND The Velvet Underground - The Quine Tapes 6-LP

Artikel-Nr.: SLP4002

Gewicht in Kg: 1,720


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

120,00 € *

VELVET UNDERGROUND: The Velvet Underground - The Quine Tapes 6-LP

Diese umfassendste und überwältigendste Zusammenstellung ist Inbegriff der überragenden Live-Performance der Velvet Underground. 1969er Tapes von Velvet-Fan und späterer Alternative-Rock Ikone Robert Quine aufgenommen. Diese historischen Velvet Underground Aufnahmen sind zum allerersten Mal auf Vinyl in diesem aufwändig gestalteten Sundazed-Boxset erhältlich. Die Box enthält 6 LPs in drei aufklappbaren Covern mit Abbildungen seltener Fotos, Poster, Flugzettel und detaillierten Linernotes von 'Rolling Stone'-Chefredakteur David Fricke. Unter Berücksichtigung der hohen Sundazed-Standards wurde das Originalmaterial von Bob Irwin neu gemastert und perfekt auf High-Definition Virgin Vinyl gepresst


VELVET UNDERGROUND - The Velvet Underground - The Quine Tapes 6-LP Medium 1
1: I'm Waiting For The Man
2: It's Just Too Much
3: What Goes On
4: I Can't Stand It
5: Some Kinda Love
6: Foggy Notion
7: After Hours
8: I'm Sticking With You
VELVET UNDERGROUND - The Velvet Underground - The Quine Tapes 6-LP Medium 2
1: Sister Ray  
2: Sunday Morning  
3: Follow The Leader  
VELVET UNDERGROUND - The Velvet Underground - The Quine Tapes 6-LP Medium 3
1: Femme Fatale  
2: White Light/White Heat  
3: Venus In Furs  
4: Heroin  
5: New Age  
VELVET UNDERGROUND - The Velvet Underground - The Quine Tapes 6-LP Medium 4
1: Sister Ray Part 1  
2: Sister Ray Part 2  
VELVET UNDERGROUND - The Velvet Underground - The Quine Tapes 6-LP Medium 5
1: The Black Angel's Death Song  
2: Over You  
3: I'm Waiting For The Man  
4: Rock And Roll  
5: Ride Into The Sun  
VELVET UNDERGROUND - The Velvet Underground - The Quine Tapes 6-LP Medium 6
1: Sister Ray/Foggy Notion Part 1  
2: Sister Ray/Foggy Notion Part 2  


Artikeleigenschaften von VELVET UNDERGROUND: The Velvet Underground - The Quine Tapes 6-LP


  • Albumtitel: The Velvet Underground - The Quine Tapes 6-LP

  • Artikelart LP

  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Vinyl - Beat / Rock / 60s / 70s
  • Music Sub-Genre 557 Vinyl - Beat/Rock/60s/70s
  • Plattengröße LP (12 Inch)
  • Geschwindigkeit 33 U/min
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)
  • Label SUNDAZED

  • Preiscode VL22
  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0090771400215

  • Gewicht in Kg: 1.720

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Velvet Underground"

The Velvet Underground

The Velvet Underground were arguably more popular in Boston than anywhere else, and their home from home in the city was the famed Boston Tea Party, located at 53 Berkeley Street. "My personal favorite was The Velvet Underground," commented the club's manager Steve Nelson in 2011. "The Tea Party was essentially their home club from '67 to '70, a period when they did not play in New York. People came up from the City to see the Velvets, and onstage at the Tea Party Lou Reed called it their favorite place to play." Having played a well-received three-night stand there on Thursday 12th, Friday 13th and Saturday 14th December 1968 (their final shows of the year), it seemed obvious that they should return in the New Year. As such, they performed at the club on January 9th-11th, and again on January 22nd. Coinciding with their third visit of the year, between March 13th and 15th, came the release of their self-titled third album. With Cale having departed the preceding September, the band had gelled impressively with his replacement, Doug Yule, and entered a more contemplative phase, incorporating ballads heard on this CD such as Candy Says, I'm Set Free and Jesus.

Nonetheless, as Jonathan Richman has written of their act at this time: 'Doug had only been in the band a few months. You can hear the difference in the way he plays bass and organ compared to the style of John Cale. But Doug hadn't put his stamp on the band yet, so with Sterling and Lou playing guitars together with their own brand of double-rhythm and those tones they got, this band still sounds sorta like the one that recorded the album White Light/White Heat." Opening for the Velvets was Long Island hard rock trio Wilkinson Tri-Cycle (misnamed on the handbill as 'Wilkinson's Tricycle'). The VU's performance on the first night was taped by an audience member, and demonstrates their ever-evolving approach to their setlist.

They play what might have been the premiere of the oddball Ferryboat Bill (which is introduced as a new composition), and then follow it with a furious rendition of their staple I'm Waiting For The Man. Thereafter there's an intense White Light / White Heat and a fine Sister Ray, prefaced by some comments from Reed as to what the song is about (Richman: "I had no idea what the hell they were singing about most of the time, so any light shed on the subject was always a big help"). Reed proceeds to incorporate some of the lyrics to The Murder Mystery into this epic 22-minute rendition.

All in all, it's a superb document, and certainly preferable to the fascinating but frustrating recording of the March 15th show (which predominantly captured only Reed's guitar). As Steve Nelson later put it: "To me, if you try to figure out when they were really at their height, I think it's really '68, '69, after John had left... I don't think they really found themselves as a band, where they were really on top of what they were doing and really had that confidence in what they were doing. That really happened while Doug was with them."

Presseartikel über VELVET UNDERGROUND - The Velvet Underground - The Quine Tapes 6-LP
Kundenbewertungen für "The Velvet Underground - The Quine Tapes 6-LP"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "VELVET UNDERGROUND: The Velvet Underground - The Quine Tapes 6-LP"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Various: Pied Piper -...

Inhalt: 1.0000

16,95 € *

Lightnin' Slim: Rooster...

Inhalt: 1.0000

9,95 € *

Allman Brothers...: An Evening...

Inhalt: 1.0000

29,95 € *

Lightnin' Slim: Rooster Blues

Inhalt: 1.0000

17,95 € *

Harpo, Slim: Buzzin' The...

Inhalt: 1.0000

105,95 € * Statt: 109,95 € *

House, Son: The Real...

Inhalt: 1.0000

16,75 € *

Gov't Mule: Shout

Inhalt: 1.0000

18,75 € *

Lomax, Alan: Southern...

Inhalt: 1.0000

7,90 € *

Zuletzt angesehen