Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 50.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Oz Noy Twisted Blues Vol.1

Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CDAL32

Gewicht in Kg: 0,060


Artikel derzeit nicht verfügbar, Lieferfristen von bis zu 2-3 Wochen sind zu erwarten. (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten - kann aber auch schneller gehen)

18,75 € *

Oz Noy: Twisted Blues Vol.1

(2011/Abstractlogix) 9 tracks.
New York based plectorist extraordinaire Oz Noy makes his Abstract Logix debut with 'Twisted Blues', his most eclectic album to date that displays his signature guitar sounds as well as for the first time showcases his profound love of blues, featuring Chris Layton and Reese Wynans of the legendary Steve Ray Vaughn Band. Oz is a chopsmeister of the highest order with a wealth of weapons in his trick bag. A master manipulator of tones and effects, he can deftly switch from lacerating single note work to Leslie-imbued organ stylings (a la Charlie Hunter) to jaw-dropping wah-wah-inflected lines. Sometimes within the same song (as he does so nonchalantly on the scintillating title track). And while he emigrated to New York City in 1996 from his native Israel, you'd swear he had a lengthy stopover in New Orleans by the sound of his authentic second line groover 'Oh Really' featuring Allen Toussaint and his interpretation of the Meters' funk anthem, 'Cissy Strut. ' Twisted Blues was recorded partly in Austin which featured the legendary Eric Johnson on guitar, Chris Layton on drums, Roscoe Beck on bass, Reese Wynans on the organ. The New York Sessions featured the amazing Vinnie Colaiuta and Anton Fig on drums, Will Lee on Bass, John Medeski and Jerry Z on organ, Allen Toussaint on the piano and Ralph McDonald on percussion.

(2011/Abstractlogix) 9 tracks.



Noy, Oz - Twisted Blues Vol.1 CD 1
1: Get Down
2: Rhumba Tumba
3: Whole Tone Blues
4: Downside Up
5: Twice in a While
6: Just Groove Me
7: Slow Grease
8: Freedom Jazz Dance
9: Steroids


Artikeleigenschaften von Oz Noy: Twisted Blues Vol.1

  • Interpret: Oz Noy

  • Albumtitel: Twisted Blues Vol.1

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Blues

  • Label Abstract Logix

  • SubGenre Blues - General

  • EAN: 0700261334165

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.060
Presseartikel über Oz Noy - Twisted Blues Vol.1
Kundenbewertungen für "Twisted Blues Vol.1"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Oz Noy: Twisted Blues Vol.1"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen