Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

André Previn Four Classic Albums (2-CD)

Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CDAMSC1042

Gewicht in Kg: 0,120


Artikel derzeit nicht verfügbar, Lieferfristen von bis zu 2-3 Wochen sind zu erwarten. (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten - kann aber auch schneller gehen)

7,95 € *

André Previn: Four Classic Albums (2-CD)

AVID Jazz here presents four classic Andre Previn albums including original LP liner notes on a finely re-mastered and low priced double CD. 'West Side Story'.........A 1959 recording of the classic Leonard Bernstein score featuring Andre Previn on piano accompanied by Red Mitchell on bass and Shelly Manne on drums. Take a listen and consider Bernstein's thoughts from his book 'The Joy Of Music'........'A popular song doesn t become jazz until it is improvised on, and there you have the real core of jazz improvisation'. 'Collaboration'.......Andre is joined by Shorty Rogers in an unusual collaboration where each arranger takes turns to lead off with three standard arrangements while the other follows with three original tunes based on the standards chords (with, of course, numerous variations)...this is jazz after all!! Joining in the fun are players such as Bud Shank, Jimmy Giuffre, Shelly Manne and Al Hendrickson on guitar. 'King Size'........Using the trio Previn had regularly taken on tour, Red Mitchell on bass and Frankie Capp on drums King Size is shot through with a 'group spirit and naturalness of interplay' that could only come from a group who have spent a lot of time together on the road and know each other intimately. 'Pal Joey'........Previn is again joined by Shelly Manne and Red Mitchell for this completely improvised Rodgers and Hart classic. The album was developed by Previn playing the tunes through straight and then throwing them open to the band for their improvisational ideas. The resulting tracks you will hear were then usually accomplished in one take! All four albums have been digitally re-mastered for probably the finest sound quality ever!


André Previn - Four Classic Albums (2-CD) Medium 1
1: Something's coming
2: Jet song
3: Tonight
4: I feel pretty
5: Gee, Officer Krupke!
6: Cool
7: Maria
8: America
9: It's delovley
10: Porterhouse
11: Heat wave
12: 40° below
13: You stepped out of a dream
14: Claudia
15: You do something to me
16: Call for Cole
17: Everything I've got
18: Some antics
19: It only happens when I dance with you
20: General Cluster
21: I'll remember April
André Previn - Four Classic Albums (2-CD) Medium 2
1: Much too late
2: You'd be so nice to come home to
3: It could happen to you
4: Low and inside
5: I'm beginning to see the light
6: I could write a book
7: That terrific rainbow
8: Bewitched
9: Take him
10: Zip
11: It's a great big town
12: What is a man  
13: I'm talkin' with my pal  
14: Do it the hard way  


Artikeleigenschaften von André Previn: Four Classic Albums (2-CD)

  • Interpret: André Previn

  • Albumtitel: Four Classic Albums (2-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Jazz

  • Music Genre Jazz
  • Music Style Jazz
  • Music Sub-Genre 289 Jazz
  • Label AVID

  • SubGenre Jazz - General

  • EAN: 5022810304227

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.120
Presseartikel über André Previn - Four Classic Albums (2-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "Four Classic Albums (2-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "André Previn: Four Classic Albums (2-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Midler, Bette: The Best...

Inhalt: 1.0000

15,95 € *

Kelly, Wynton: Four Classic...

Inhalt: 1.0000

13,75 € *

Zuletzt angesehen