Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Various Pied Piper - Finale (CD)

Pied Piper - Finale (CD)

Artikel-Nr.: CDKEND461

Gewicht in Kg: 0,100


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

15,95 € *

Various: Pied Piper - Finale (CD)

(2017/ACE) 24 tracks 20 page booklet.
This final CD of Pied Piper material features more exciting tape finds. There's even a little-known Pied Piper record from King Louie's Court. Kent feature Jack Ashford's first productions away from Detroit: the Joe Douglas and Yvonne Baker Philly releases from 1965. The alternate version of Douglas Crazy Things is a previously unreleased gem. The most exciting recent find is Lorraine Chandler's Ease My Mind, a Pied Piper song and track undocumented until the recent transfer of Jack's Just Production tapes. Also included is the sumptuous backing track to Rose Batiste's This Heart Is Lonely. Kent have kept some of Telma Hopkins and Joyce Vincent's background vocals to differentiate it from the basic instrumental issued as Bari Track by Doni Burdick. That 45 became a Northern Soul monster in 70s England and is presented here in its purest form from the original 1965 multi-track. Willie Kendrick gives us alternate takes of American Dollar and Watch Yourself (She's Fooling You), tracks unknown prior to featuring on Kent's Rare Collectible And Soulful CDs in the 90s. The alternate early version of Lorraine Chandler's She Don't Want You sounds terrific too. The Hesitations and Freddie Butler tracks are taken from their Kapp LPs and demonstrate that Pied Piper was more than just a dance label, while Reggie Alexander's pricey rarity It's Better was very popular in the UK throughout the 80s and 90s. The Metros' No Baby is the only one of their RCA recordings to never have been on CD before and their superb ballad Sweetest One was their only R&B hit. The musicians get their turn with instrumentals of What Can I Do, I'd Like To Know and Love Will Find A Way . Nancy Wilcox's Gambler's Blues comes from a recently unearthed master tape for the first time and the rap-intro version of the Cavaliers' We Go Together debuts on CD. Compilation and notes by Ady Croasdell




Various - Pied Piper - Finale (CD) Medium 1
1: The Pied Piper Players The Bari Sax
2: Lorraine Chandler Ease My Mind
3: The Hesitations You Can't Bypass Love
4: Willie Kendrick American Dollar (Alt)
5: The Metros No Baby
6: Inst I'd Like To Know
7: September Jones I'm With You
8: Joe Douglas Crazy Things (Alt)
9: Freddy Butler I Like Your Style
10: The Hesitations You'll Never Know
11: The Cavaliers We Go Together (Rap Intro)
12: The Metros Sweetest One
13: Yvonne Baker I Can't Change
14: Nancy Wilcox Gambler's Blues
15: Lorraine Chandler She Don't Want You (Alt)
16: Willie Kendrick Watch Yourself (She's Fooling You) (Alt)
17: Freddy Butler Deserted
18: Reggie Alexander It's Better
19: The Hesitations Soul Superman
20: Inst What Can I Do
21: Four Sonics It Takes Two
22: King Louie's Court Toy Boy
23: The Persians That Girl Of Mine
24: The Pied Piper Players Love Will Find A Way


Artikeleigenschaften von Various: Pied Piper - Finale (CD)

  • Interpret: Various

  • Albumtitel: Pied Piper - Finale (CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Erscheinungsjahr 2017
  • Label Ace Records

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Soul

  • EAN: 0029667078924

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.100
Presseartikel über Various - Pied Piper - Finale (CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "Pied Piper - Finale (CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Various: Pied Piper - Finale (CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen