Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 50.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

John Cage & Sun Ra The Complete Concert (CD)

The Complete Concert (CD)

Artikel-Nr.: CDMH020

Gewicht in Kg: 0,100


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

18,95 € *

John Cage & Sun Ra: The Complete Concert (CD)

(2016/Sundazed) 21 tracks.
If you were going to envision the ultimate avant-garde meeting-of-the-minds jam session, who would you pick? Even the most hopeful fan of strange and innovative music couldn't have seen this one coming: on one afternoon in 1986, at Coney Island's dilapidated freak show, space-age avant-jazz genius Sun Ra met avant-garde "serious music" composer John Cage in an unforgettable performance. You couldn't imagine two figures more opposite. Cage was known for his unusual approach to composition, using objects such as radios and television sets, as well as pure silence, as instruments, often encouraging his musicians to do other things at their whim on stage. Sun Ra, on the other hand, was a jazz arranger known for his "space-age" approach to jazz, adding free-jazz and surrealist elements into a musical form that Cage often disdained -- improvisational music. And yet, for one afternoon, they pooled their talents -- Ra playing keyboards, leading his small group and reading his unusual poetry; Cage 'performing' vocal readings and passages of vocal sound -- plus his trademark silence -- designed to baffle and disorient. The combination is breathtaking, both organic and mechanical, free-form and totally composed. For the very first time, Modern Harmonic presents the full and unexpurgated concert from 1986, stretched out across two LPs. In addition to never-before-heard songs and musical passages, this album at last presents the long-rumored co-performance between the two musical giants, all lovingly packaged in new artwork that captures the stark brilliance of the music. Take yourself back to 1986 and a once-in-a-lifetime performance that you can finally hear as it was intended.

Great jazz from John Cage And Sun Ra



Cage, John - The Complete Concert (CD) CD 1
1: Introduction [Previously Unissued] Rick Russo
2: Untitled Wind Synthesizer Intro Marshall Allen
3: Untitled Keyboard Solo 1 Sun Ra
4: Empty Words (Vocal Solo) John Cage
5: Empty Words (Silent Solo) John Cage
6: Empty Words (Vocal Solo) John Cage
7: Untitled Keyboard Solo 2 Sun Ra
8: We Hold This Myth To Be Potential [Previously Unissued] Sun Ra
9: The Damned Air [Previously Unissued] Sun Ra
10: Empty Words (Vocal Solo) [Previously Unissued] John Cage
11: Empty Words (Silent Solo) [Previously Unissued] John Cage
12: Empty Words (Vocal Solo) [Previously Unissued] John Cage
13: The Living Parable [Previously Unissued] Sun Ra
14: This Is The Space Age [Previously Unissued] Sun Ra
15: Untitled Keyboard Solo 3 [Previously Unissued] Sun Ra
16: Enlightenment (featuring June Tyson) [Previously Unissued] Sun Ra
17: Untitled Keyboard Solo 4 Sun Ra
18: Silent Duet John Cage and Sun Ra
19: Empty Words And Keyboard John Cage and Sun Ra
20: Silent Duet 2 John Cage and Sun Ra
21: Untitled Keyboard Solo 5 Sun Ra


Artikeleigenschaften von John Cage & Sun Ra: The Complete Concert (CD)

  • Interpret: John Cage & Sun Ra

  • Albumtitel: The Complete Concert (CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Jazz

  • Label SUNDAZED

  • Preiscode VCD7
  • SubGenre Jazz - Jazz

  • EAN: 0090771802026

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.100
Presseartikel über John Cage & Sun Ra - The Complete Concert (CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "The Complete Concert (CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "John Cage & Sun Ra: The Complete Concert (CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Cage, John: With David...

Inhalt: 1.0000

26,95 € *

Zuletzt angesehen