Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 50.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Doug Sahm San Antonio Hipster (1980-85)

Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CDGAZ1

Gewicht in Kg: 0,107


Artikel derzeit nicht verfügbar, Lieferfristen von bis zu 2-3 Wochen sind zu erwarten. (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten - kann aber auch schneller gehen)

17,50 € *

Doug Sahm: San Antonio Hipster (1980-85)



Sahm, Doug - San Antonio Hipster (1980-85) CD 1
1: Golly Gee
2: Anymore (Tribute To Johnny Ace)
3: Who Were You Thinking Of?
4: Will You Still Love Me Manana
5: Down To Saying Goodbye
6: Got It Bad For You
7: Just A Dream
8: Can't Fake It
9: I Keep Wishing For You
10: Wicked, Wicked Woman
11: The Things I Used To Do
12: Teardrops On Your Letter
13: Walking Slowly
14: Adios Mexico
15: I'll Take Care Of You
16: Every Breath You Take
17: Ain't Into Letting You Go
18: Crazy Crazy Baby
19: This Time
20: Tejano
21: Sleep Walk


Artikeleigenschaften von Doug Sahm: San Antonio Hipster (1980-85)

  • Interpret: Doug Sahm

  • Albumtitel: San Antonio Hipster (1980-85)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Country

  • Label GAZELL

  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 7393775900525

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.107

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Sahm, Doug"

Doug Sahm and Band

  Gonna Be Easy

With 'And Band,' Doug Sahm pretty much abandoned the psychedelic trappings of his Mercury years. True, the last couple of Mercury LPs had downplayed the trippiness, but 'And Band' set him upon the course that he would follow the rest of his life as he explored the deep roots of Texas music in honky tonk, western swing, Conjunto, and electric blues. Others did this, but none as well. Sahm's gift was to blend it all so unselfconsciously.


Judging by the profusion of remaindered copies that populated cut-out bins for years, Atlantic expected big things of 'Doug Sahm and Band,' but the expectations went unfulfilled. It peaked at #125 on the Top 200 albums. It's Gonna Be Easy shone the spotlight on Atwood Allen, who'd been in Sahm's orbit for years. Apparently, Allen was on the Playboy After Dark show where Sahm sung Mendocino, but looked so ungainly he had to sing off-camera. Working for Mission Ice Co. in San Antonio, music wasn't his full-time career, but his sweet high tenor sounded good with Sahm, and more to the point he could follow Sahm's idiosyncratic phrasing. Bob Dylan liked Atwood, too, and brought him onto the Rolling Thunder Revue when it touched down in San Antonio. Allen died in San Antonio a couple of years after Sahm. It's Gonna Be Easy is his best-known song. In other hands, it could have been a country hit, maybe even a soft rock hit. 

Various Truckers, Kickers, Cowboy Angels - The Blissed-Out Birth Of Country Rock, Vol. 6: 1973 (2-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Doug Sahm - San Antonio Hipster (1980-85)
Kundenbewertungen für "San Antonio Hipster (1980-85)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Doug Sahm: San Antonio Hipster (1980-85)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen