Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Sarah Vaughan 20 Jazz Classics (CD)

20 Jazz Classics (CD)

Artikel-Nr.: CD83276127

Gewicht in Kg: 0,110


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

12,95 € *

Sarah Vaughan: 20 Jazz Classics (CD)

(1995/EMI) 20 tracks



Sarah Vaughan - 20 Jazz Classics (CD) Medium 1
1: Serenata
2: Bauble Bangles And Beads
3: Star Eyes
4: Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
5: My Favourite Things
6: Come Spring
7: Taste Of Honey
8: Fly Me To The Moon
9: This Can't Be Love
10: Because
11: All I Do Is Dream Of You
12: I Didn't Know About You
13: Moonglow
14: Trees
15: Invitation
16: Until I Met You
17: Maria
18: I'm Gonna Live Till I Die
19: On Green Dolphin Street
20: Goodnight Sweetheart


Artikeleigenschaften von Sarah Vaughan: 20 Jazz Classics (CD)

  • Interpret: Sarah Vaughan

  • Albumtitel: 20 Jazz Classics (CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Jazz

  • Erscheinungsjahr 1995
  • Label EMI

  • EAN: 0724383276127

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.110

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Vaughan, Sarah"

Sarah Vaughan

Hey Naughty Papa

Sarah Vaughan led a bit of a double life during her years on Mercury/EmArcy. There were the stunning jazz-vocal and lushly produced pop albums and there were the more commercial sides for the singles market. Hey Naughty Papa, from 1955, was obviously one of the latter, tailored to compete with the new rock 'n' roll sounds that were dominating the airwaves.


Hugo Peretti's arrangement is brassy and splashy; pounding snare drum and cymbal sizzle, up front guitar shots and lots of "shake, shake" from the male backup singers. Sarah is in her usual fine form, effortlessly out-swinging the slightly stiff sounding band at every turn, dipping and diving but never losing sight of the tune, making you hang on till her last note dies away.


Hey Naughty Papa is a perfect example of a truly professional, supremely talented artist taking what's on the music stand and making it work. 'Billboard' magazine, circa September, 1955, got the last word, "This side's a blues, traditional in construction, with a lively lyric. It rocks right along...".

Various The Popsters - They Tried To Rock Vol.3
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Sarah Vaughan - 20 Jazz Classics (CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "20 Jazz Classics (CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Sarah Vaughan: 20 Jazz Classics (CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen