Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Charlie Louvin Less And Less & I Don't Love You Anymore

Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CDHUX99

Gewicht in Kg: 0,100


Artikel derzeit nicht verfügbar, Lieferfristen von bis zu 2-3 Wochen sind zu erwarten. (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten - kann aber auch schneller gehen)

15,90 € *

Charlie Louvin: Less And Less & I Don't Love You Anymore

(2009/HUX) 24 tracks 1964/1966 with 12 page booklet


Charlie Louvin - Less And Less & I Don't Love You Anymore Medium 1
1: I Don't Love You Anymore
2: I'll Have Made It To The Bridge
3: Once A Day
4: Just Between The Two Of Us
5: I'm No Longer In Your Heart
6: I Don't Want It
7: Less And Less
8: See The Big Man Cry
9: I Think I'll Live
10: Plenty Of Everything But You
11: What Can Any Man Do
12: Tall Dark Stranger
13: Lonesome Is Me
14: Making Plans
15: Queen Unfaithful
16: I Want A Happy Life
17: As Long As There's A Sunday
18: To Tell The Truth I Told A Lie
19: All The Lies Are True
20: Something's Wrong
21: Something To Think About
22: Two Minus One
23: We're Still Together
24: You Finally Said Something Good


Artikeleigenschaften von Charlie Louvin: Less And Less & I Don't Love You Anymore

  • Interpret: Charlie Louvin

  • Albumtitel: Less And Less & I Don't Love You Anymore

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Country

  • Erscheinungsjahr 2009
  • Label HUX

  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 0682970000992

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.100

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Louvin, Charlie"

Charlie Louvin

Will You Visit Me On Sundays?

Charlie Louvin

Will You Visit Me On Sundays?

(Dallas Frazier)

recorded December 5, 1967 (14:00-17:00) RCA Victor Studio, 806 17th Avenue South, Nashville, Tennessee with Charlie Louvin: vocal; other details unknown

Capitol 2106 - master 54538-14


In 1968, Dallas Frazier was still under contract to Capitol Records. In the time he'd been on the label, he'd become one of Nashville's top songwriters, but saved none of his best songs for himself. This was another he let go, but it found good homes with two other Capitol artists, Merle Haggard and Charlie Louvin. Haggard recorded this piece of grand guignol country for his 'Sing Me Back Home' LP, the same album that included either the first or a very early version of another Frazier tune, The Son Of Hickory Holler's Tramp. Knowing that it would be an album track, it's possible that Capitol's Ken Nelson saw the potential of Will You Visit Me On Sundays and suggested that Charlie Louvin record it as a single. Louvin's session wasthree months after Haggard's but his single came out one month before Haggard's LP. (At the same session, Louvin cut It Ain't No Big Thing (But It's Growing), a song cowritten by Alice Joy, who'd made the original recording of Harper Valley PTA. Elvis Presley remembered that one and recorded it three years later).

In 1968, Gram Parsons was using some of his trust fund income to pay friends to look for Louvin Brothers LPs, and he featured a Louvins song on 'Sweetheart Of The Rodeo.' Otherwise, interest in the Louvins was near zero. Ira was dead and this was Charlie’s eleventh solo hit. In 1968, he opened his own record store in Franklin, Tennessee and announced that he'd sold 225 copies of Will You Visit Me On Sundays, but it died at #20. It had a good afterlife, though. George Jones recorded it, as did the duet of Conway Twitty and Loretta Lynn. Later still, Marty Stuart revisited it.

Charlie Louvin died on January 26, 2011 at his home in Wartrace, Tennessee.

 - Colins Escott -

Various Country & Western Hit Parade 1968

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Charlie Louvin - Less And Less & I Don't Love You Anymore
Kundenbewertungen für "Less And Less & I Don't Love You Anymore"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Charlie Louvin: Less And Less & I Don't Love You Anymore"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Hawkins, Dale: L.A.,...

Inhalt: 1.0000

17,95 € * Statt: 19,95 € *

Valente, Caterina: With A Song...

Inhalt: 1.0000

170,05 € * Statt: 188,95 € *

Valente, Caterina: Polydor...

Inhalt: 1.0000

152,95 € * Statt: 169,95 € *

Valente, Caterina: Mit 1000...

Inhalt: 1.0000

98,95 € * Statt: 109,95 € *

Zuletzt angesehen