Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

SOFT MACHINE Volumes One & Two (CD)

Volumes One & Two (CD)

Artikel-Nr.: CDWIKD920

Gewicht in Kg: 0,100


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

16,95 € *

SOFT MACHINE: Volumes One & Two (CD)

(2004/Big Beat) 30 tracks 1968-69.
One of Ace Records’ biggest selling titles, the twofer of this seminal British prog-psych outfit’s first pair of long players is testament to the quirky edge the original Machine had in their earliest incarnation(s). The Canterbury legend’s first album, recorded whilst on tour in the US in 1968, and not issued in the UK until Big Beat licensed it in the 1980s, features the spiky songcraft of founder member Kevin Ayers; its sequel introduced another bass-playing writing talent, Hugh Hopper. On both sets, the inventive keyboard of Mike Ratledge and distinctive voice of Robert Wyatt seal the enduring appeal of this cornerstone outfit. (AP)

(2004/Big Beat) 30 tracks.



SOFT MACHINE - Volumes One & Two (CD) Medium 1
1: Hope For Happiness
2: Joy Of A Toy
3: Hope For Happiness (Reprise)
4: Why Am I So Short?
5: So Boot If At All
6: A Certain Kind
7: Save Yourself
8: Priscilla
9: Lullabye Letter
10: We Did It Again
11: Plus Belle Qu'Une Poubelle
12: Why Are We Sleeping?
13: 4 Lid Box 25  
14: Pataphysical Introduction [Part 1]
15: A Concise British Alphabet [Part 1]
16: Hibou, Anemone And Bear
17: A Concise British Alphabet [Part 2]
18: Hulloder
19: Dada Was Here
20: Thank You Pierrot Lunaire
21: Have You Ever Bean Green?
22: Pataphysical Introduction [Part 2]
23: Out Of Tunes
24: As Long As He Lies Perfectly Still
25: Dedicated to you, but you weren't listening
26: Fire Engine Passing With Bells Clanging
27: Pig
28: Orange Skin Food
29: A Door Opens And Closes
30: 10:30 returns to the bedroom


Artikeleigenschaften von SOFT MACHINE: Volumes One & Two (CD)

  • Interpret: SOFT MACHINE

  • Albumtitel: Volumes One & Two (CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Beat

  • Erscheinungsjahr 2004
  • Label BIG BEAT

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0029667492027

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.100
Presseartikel über SOFT MACHINE - Volumes One & Two (CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "Volumes One & Two (CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "SOFT MACHINE: Volumes One & Two (CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen