Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

The Seekers Treasure Chest - Essential Collection 3-CD

Treasure Chest - Essential Collection 3-CD
Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn der Artikel lieferbar ist.

Artikel-Nr.: CDP814903

Gewicht in Kg: 0,300

59,95 € *

The Seekers: Treasure Chest - Essential Collection 3-CD

Limited Australian import featuring the classic albums ' Seen In Green' & ' Live At The Talk Of The Town' plus the new single and an exclusive '97 interview with song excerpts. Ceekers Seen in Green was recorded at London's Olympic JStudios in the latter half of 1961 and was released on November 1, a full year after their Come The Day album had stormed the charts and the single 'Georgy Girl' had reached No.1 in Australia, England and America. Musically, Seen in Green was a radical departure for The Seekers. Their sound - and their image - underwent a metamorphosis in late 1967, a year before they split. In many ways, Seen in Green was to The Seekers, what Sgt. Pepper was to The Beatles - a musical statement from a group who had decided the time was right to step outside the confines of an established sound. Seen In Green featured contemporary material and for the first time, The Seekers' sound was augmented by a full orchestra. You'll hear flutes on 'Angeline Is Always Friday' and Paul Simon's '59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin'Groovy)', trumpets on 'Love is Kind, Love is Wine', and listen for Not Peck's beautiful trombone playing on 'The Sad (loud'. Athol plays bass on Judith's solo rendition of the Jacques Brel/Rod McKuen composition If You Go Away'. Judith plays mean sandpaper blocks on 'Cloudy', too! Bruce wrote three songs for Seen in Green - 'Love is Kind, Love Is Wine', ' Chase A Rainbow (Follow Your Dream)' and 'Rattler' - and he collaborated with Clive Westlake on 'The Sad Cloud', with Paul Simon on 'Cloudy' and with Tom Paxton on 'Angeline is Always Friday'. Keith's composition 'All I Can Remember' features Judith on harpsichord, and Judith made her songwriting debut with 'Colours Of My Life' and 'Can't Make Up My Mind'. Both of these songs she co-wrote with David Reilly, son of Tommy Reilly, the world renowned harmonica virtuoso who is featured on the album. And Tom Springfield - who penned and produced as many of The Seekers' chart-topping hits - gave the group the gospel-flavoured 'On The Other Side', which he wrote with Gary Osborne and Bob Sage This track features handclaps supplied by....Fred Hand!) Produced by the Seekers and Keith Grant (who had engineered the group's World Record Club albums), Seen in Green featured orchestral arrangements by the late and great Bobby Richards, who had written for string ensemble on 'The Carnival Is Over' and 'Morningtown Ride' as well as for the second W.R.C. album.) Seen In Green moved quickly up the charts. As New Musical Express put it, 'a first class album from the so professional Seekers, with Judith Durham's voice outstanding'. (All the tracks from this album, sans original cover artwork, have been included in the five album (D/Cassette anthology The Seekers Complete'.)


The Seekers - Treasure Chest - Essential Collection 3-CD Medium 1
1: Far Shore
2: Hey Hey Hey
3: Interview With The Seekers
4: Keep A Dream In Your Pocket  
The Seekers - Treasure Chest - Essential Collection 3-CD Medium 2
1: Love Is Kind, Love Is Wine
2: The Sad Cloud
3: 59th Street Bridge Song
4: If You Go Away
5: All I Can Remember
6: Chase The Rainbow
7: Angeline Is Always Friday
8: On The Other Side
9: Cloudy
10: Can't Make Up My Mind
11: Rattler
12: Colours Of My Life
The Seekers - Treasure Chest - Essential Collection 3-CD Medium 3
1: Music Of The World A Turnin'
2: I'll Never Find Another You
3: With My Swag All On My Shoulder  
4: Hello Mary Lou  
5: I Whish You Could Be Here  
6: We Shall Not Be Moved  
7: Morningtown Ride  
8: A World Of Our Own  
9: Rattler  
10: The Olive Tree  
11: Colours Of My Life  
12: Ragtime  
13: Angeline Is Always Friday  
14: Love Is Kind, Love Is Wine  
15: The Carnival Is Over  
16: Georgy Girl  


Artikeleigenschaften von The Seekers: Treasure Chest - Essential Collection 3-CD

  • Interpret: The Seekers

  • Albumtitel: Treasure Chest - Essential Collection 3-CD

  • Artikelart CD

  • Erscheinungsjahr 1997
  • Label EMI/AUS

  • EAN: 0724381490327

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.300
Presseartikel über The Seekers - Treasure Chest - Essential Collection 3-CD
Kundenbewertungen für "Treasure Chest - Essential Collection 3-CD"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "The Seekers: Treasure Chest - Essential Collection 3-CD"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen