Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 50.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Jackie Wilson The Legend Begins (3-CD)

The Legend Begins (3-CD)

Artikel-Nr.: CDGLD25472

Gewicht in Kg: 0,350


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

14,95 € *

Jackie Wilson: The Legend Begins (3-CD)

(2010/IMC Music) 51 tracks original recordings - digitally remastered


Wilson, Jackie - The Legend Begins (3-CD) CD 1
1: Etcetera
2: To Be Loved
3: Come Back To Me
4: If I Can't Have You
5: As Long As I Live
6: Reet Petite (The Finest Girl You Ever Want To Meet)
7: It's Too Bad We Had To Say Goodbye
8: Why Can't You Be Mine
9: I'm Wanderin'
10: Right now!
11: Danny Boy
12: It's So Fine
13: You Can't Keep A Good Man Down
14: One Moment With You
15: St Louis Blues
16: Evermore
17: That's How You Know You're Growing Old
Wilson, Jackie - The Legend Begins (3-CD) CD 2
1: Lonely Teardrops
2: Each Time (I Love You More)
3: That's Why (I Love You So)
4: In The Blue Of Evening
5: The Joke (Is Not On Me)
6: Someone To Need Me (As I Need You)
7: You Better Know It
8: By The Light Of The Silvery Moon
9: Singing A Song
10: Love Is All
11: We Have Love
12: Hush-A-Bye
13: Rags To Riches
14: I'm Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town
15: Christmas In Heaven
16: St Therese Of The Roses
17: To Each His Own
Wilson, Jackie - The Legend Begins (3-CD) CD 3
1: So Much
2: I Know I'll Always Be In Love With You
3: Happiness
4: Only You, Only Me
5: The Magic Of Love
6: Wishing Well
7: Talk That Talk
8: Ask
9: I'll Be Satisfied
10: It's All A Part Of Love
11: Never Go Away
12: Thrill Of Love
13: Tenderly
14: Give Me You
15: Three Coins In The Fountain
16: Learnin' The Blues
17: Will You Remember (When You Are Far Away)


Artikeleigenschaften von Jackie Wilson: The Legend Begins (3-CD)

  • Interpret: Jackie Wilson

  • Albumtitel: The Legend Begins (3-CD)

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Label GOLDIES

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Classic R&B

  • EAN: 8712177056774

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.350

Interpreten-Beschreibung "Wilson, Jackie"

Jackie Wilson

Lonely Teardrops 

Jackie Wilson

Lonely Teardrops 

Although he’d done respectably well with To Be Loved and Reet Petite, Jackie Wilson’s big breakthrough came with Lonely Teardrops. The writers/producers were Berry Gordy, who would, of course, go on to launch Motown Records, and Roquel Billy Davis aka Tyran Carlo who would later produce for Chess and co-write I’d Like To Teach The World To Sing. “We didn't even know we were supposed to be paid," Davis told 'The Detroit News' in 2003, of his deal with Wilson’s manager, Nat Tarnopol. Davis grew up in Detroit's north end, and was a cousin of Wilson's (their fathers were uncle and nephew).

He was also a cousin of the late Lawrence Payton of the Four Tops. At the Lonely Teardrops session, Davis told Bob Pruter that “the song began as a slow blues, but we changed it in the studio to make it more upbeat. During that period the cha-cha was very popular in Detroit, and we tried to give ‘Lonely Teardrops’ more of a cha-cha flavor.” Wilson sang with vein-popping exuberance, and Davis and Gordy coaxed a remarkably full sound from a small ensemble. Aside from a baritone sax mixed way back, there were only guitars, bass, percussion, and chorus. Guitar arpeggios replaced the pizzicato strings that Gordy and Davis probably wanted.

The tambourine would later be a feature of countless Motown productions. When the Isley Brothers performed the song on stage, they traded back and forth on the line, “say you will,” and by some accounts improvised an entirely new song, Shout, from Wilson’s outro. Other accounts, though, have the Isleys improvising Shout from Come Back To Me, the flip of To Be Loved. Wilson and those around him had no reason to be disappointed with the showing of Lonely Teardrops. It reached the top of the R&B charts and #7 on the pop charts. 

Various - Blowing The Fuse 1958 - Classics That Rocked The Jukebox

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records


Presseartikel über Jackie Wilson - The Legend Begins (3-CD)
Kundenbewertungen für "The Legend Begins (3-CD)"
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Jackie Wilson: The Legend Begins (3-CD)"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen