Zurück zur Übersicht
  • Ab 55 € versandkostenfrei (innerhalb DE)
  • DHL Versand - Auslieferung auch Samstags
  • Über 60.000 Artikel direkt ab Lager lieferbar.

Townes van Zandt Texas Troubadour (4-CD) Cap-Box

Star Rating (1)

Artikel-Nr.: CDSNAJ729

Gewicht in Kg: 0,180


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit** 1-3 Werktage

19,95 € *

Townes van Zandt: Texas Troubadour (4-CD) Cap-Box

(2005/CHARLY) 86 tracks. Deluxe 4 CD Set Containing all 7 Of Van Zandt's studio Albums Released Between 1968-1978. Plus The 1973 Live Set 'Live At The Old Quarter' Includes A Defintive 36 Page Booklet With Track By Track Commentary & Detailed Biography.


van Zandt, Townes - Texas Troubadour (4-CD) Cap-Box CD 1
1: For The Sake Of The Song
2: Tecumseh Valley
3: Many A Fine Lady
4: Quicksilver Daydreams Of Maria
5: Waitin' Around To Die
6: I'll Be Here In The Morning
7: Sad Cinderella
8: The Velvet Voices
9: All Your Young Servants
10: Talkin' Karate Blues
11: Sixteen Summers, Fifteen Falls
12: Be Here To Love Me
13: Kathleen
14: She Came And She Touched Me
15: Like A Summer Thursday
16: Our Mother The Mountain
17: Second Lover's Song
18: St. John The Gambler
19: Tecumseh
20: Snake Mountain Blues
21: My Proud Mountains
22: Why She's Acting This Way
van Zandt, Townes - Texas Troubadour (4-CD) Cap-Box CD 2
1: For The Sake Of The Song
2: Columbine
3: Waitin' Around To Die
4: Don't Take It Too Bad
5: Colorado Girl
6: Lungs
7: I'll Be Here In The Morning
8: Fare Thee Well, Miss Carousel
9: (Quicksilver Daydreams Of) Maria
10: None But The Rain
11: F.F.V.
12: Delta Momma Blues
13: Only Him Or Me
14: Turnstyled, Junkpiled
15: Tower Song
16: Come Tomorrow
17: Brand New Companion
18: Where I Lead Me
19: Rake
20: Nothin'
van Zandt, Townes - Texas Troubadour (4-CD) Cap-Box CD 3
1: Two Hands
2: You Are Not Needed Now
3: Greensboro Woman
4: Highway Kind
5: Standin'
6: No Deal
7: To Live Is To Fly
8: When He Offers His Hand
9: Mr. Mudd And Mr. Gold
10: Blue Ridge Mountains
11: High, Low And In Between
12: No Lonesome Tune
13: Sad Cinderella
14: German Mustard (A Clapalong)
15: Don't Let The Sunshine Foll Ya'
16: Honky Tonkin'
17: Snow Don't Fall
18: Fraulein
19: Pancho And Lefty
20: If I Needed You
21: Silver Ships Of Andilar
22: Heavenly Houseboat Blues
van Zandt, Townes - Texas Troubadour (4-CD) Cap-Box CD 4
1: Loretta
2: No Place To Fall
3: Flyin' Shoes
4: Who Do You Love
5: When She Don't Need Me
6: Dollar Bill Blues
7: Rex's Blues
8: Pueblo Waltz
9: Brother Flower
10: Snake Song
11: The Spider Song
12: Upon My Soul
13: Buckskin Stallion Blues
14: At My Window
15: Two Girls
16: Fraternity Blues
17: White Freight Liner Blues
18: Talking Thunderbird Blues
19: Nine Pound Hammer
20: Chauffeur's Blues
21: Cocaine Blues
22: Only Him Or Me


Artikeleigenschaften von Townes van Zandt: Texas Troubadour (4-CD) Cap-Box

  • Interpret: Townes van Zandt

  • Albumtitel: Texas Troubadour (4-CD) Cap-Box

  • Artikelart CD

  • Genre Country

  • Label SNAPPER

  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 0803415572922

  • Gewicht in Kg: 0.180

Interpreten-Beschreibung "van Zandt, Townes"

Townes Van Zandt

Pancho And Lefty

During the third week of February, 1973, Townes Van Zandt's sixth album, 'The Late Great',shipped out of United Artists Records' five warehouses across the country. The austere, black-and-white gatefold sleeve was embellished with two photos and a little over one hundred words, its minimalism foretelling the content. Townes' music hadn't always been so perfectly framed, nor had he so successfully balanced light and dark. The arrangements on his earlier LPs had sometimes been prettified or overwrought, but this time the backing was more in keeping with the tenor of his music. The album's title was a joke that probably alluded to the fact that Townes had nearly overshot the runway several times. The front cover still-life was framed by Gothic type as if it were a funeral invitation. The back cover photo was the polar opposite; Townes was alive and buzzed. Poppy Records boss Kevin Eggers said that he came up with the title to generate a little interest. Most people didn't know Townes was alive; perhaps they'd take notice if they thought he was dead.

All the words expended on Pancho And Lefty have compounded more than unraveled its enigma. In concert, Townes would preface it with a story longer than the song itself of how he wrote it in a motel after devotees of Billy Graham and the Guru Maharaji had taken every hotel room in Dallas. Was it set in the past or present? Were Pancho and Lefty men or metaphors? Cosmic Butch Cassidys? Perhaps even Townes wasn't sure. Jack Clement, who'd dubbed trumpets on Johnny Cash's Ring Of Fire, added mariachi horns to one verse and strings to another. Neither was obtrusive, although Townes claimed that they went on without his say-so. Eggers wanted drums on the track but Townes refused. Emmylou Harris - a latter-day songcatcher, ferreting out obscure songs just as folklorists sought them in the mountains - recorded Pancho And Lefty in 1977. Six years later, it became a #1 country hit for the duo of Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard. Since then hundreds of performers have recorded it, most recently the duo of Elizabeth Cook and Jason Isbell. Detail hounds note that the original 45 rendered the title as Poncho & Lefty and the original LP as 'Pauncho & Lefty,' Spanish clearly not being the first, second, or third language of anyone at Poppy Records.

Various Truckers, Kickers, Cowboy Angels - The Blissed-Out Birth Of Country Rock, Vol. 6: 1973 (2-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Townes van Zandt - Texas Troubadour (4-CD) Cap-Box
Kundenbewertungen für "Texas Troubadour (4-CD) Cap-Box"
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung:
Star Rating
(aus 1 Kundenbewertungen)
Von: Muzyk 2013-04-30 17:13:09

Etliche Songs gefallen mir in seiner Version sehr gut. Viele klingen allerdings sehr ähnlich.

Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Townes van Zandt: Texas Troubadour (4-CD) Cap-Box"

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Jordan, Louis: Somebody Up...

Inhalt: 1.0000

19,95 € *

Various - Cree...: The Cole...

Inhalt: 1.0000

15,95 € *

Sirocco Brothers,...: Sirocco...

Inhalt: 1.0000

10,75 € *

Whitfield, Barrence: Under The...

Inhalt: 1.0000

14,80 € * Statt: 18,50 € *

Los Bravos: En Ingles...

Inhalt: 1.0000

21,95 € *

Various -...: Vol.04, The...

Inhalt: 1.0000

24,95 € *

Various -...: Vol.03, The...

Inhalt: 1.0000

24,95 € *

Various -...: Vol.01, The...

Inhalt: 1.0000

24,95 € *

Various -...: Vol.02, The...

Inhalt: 1.0000

14,95 € * Statt: 15,95 € *

Williams, Morry &...: Long Foot...

Inhalt: 1.0000

10,75 € *

van Zandt, Townes: Live - Texas...

Inhalt: 1.0000

13,95 € *

van Zandt, Townes: Rear View...

Inhalt: 1.0000

12,95 € *

Various: American...

Inhalt: 1.0000

9,95 € * Statt: 19,95 € *

Various: Country...

Inhalt: 1.0000

7,95 € * Statt: 24,94 € *

Van Ronk, Dave: The Folkways...

Inhalt: 1.0000

16,95 € *

Various: Got The...

Inhalt: 1.0000

6,38 € * Statt: 7,50 € *

van Zandt, Townes: No Deeper...

Inhalt: 1.0000

9,95 € * Statt: 13,50 € *

Gordon, Roscoe: No Dark In...

Inhalt: 1.0000

6,20 € * Statt: 7,75 € *

Williams, Hank: Vol.2,...

Inhalt: 1.0000

9,95 € * Statt: 17,95 € *

Zuletzt angesehen